We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overnight Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here for one night on October 7 as we traveled across the country. It was very clean and very comfortable. The staff we encountered were friendly and efficient. We left too early for breakfast, so I can't comment on that.
If we were in the area again, we would definitely stay here.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyblueTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Loved this hotel. Sarah at the front desk was super sweet. Clean room. Great breakfast, Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. YUM!! Pool if you have kids with an awesome slide. Conveniently located across from Walmart if you forgot anything. Places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

It is a comfortable hotel, and met our needs. The price is fair and the rooms are quiet. It is conveniently located near several stores, restaurants and Cabelas for those that wish to shop. Breakfast is so-so, we typically pass and go out for a real meal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is a good hotel for most people. The workers were very friendly and helpful. The room (112) was very quiet; the bed was comfortable, and the room fee was reasonable. The internet was very good. The breakfast was good, and the hotel is close to restaurants. For me, the hotel was too dark and the lighting was poor. My standards are very high for cleanliness, and this hotel did not meet those standards. There were lots of food crumbs on the couch and floor, so I assumed that not much cleaning had taken place since the last person had stayed there.

Room Tip: Choose room away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We always stay at this motel on first night of our annual trip to south dakota on the way to keystone..its always clean comfy and we have a blast in pool and hot tub..sometimes its very loud in pool area and alot of parents dont care how their kids act so thats very aggravating but its not motels fault..its called bad parenting.they are too busy looking at cell phones..but this is a great place to stay and we will continue to stay here. ..people put phones away and make ur kids behave....

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
659 reviews
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
0.9 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
3.3 km away
Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 Highland Way, Interstate 90 exit 332. right on Hwy 37, Mitchell, SD 57301-6441
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: €76 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Numerous amenities including an indoor waterpark featuring a 200 foot waterslide, pirate themed children's splash pool, and whirlpool. Each guest room features a refrigerator and microwave, wireless Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, 32" flat-panel television, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. Our hotel is the only 100% nonsmoking, pet-free hotel in the city of Mitchell. Complimentary continental breakfast. Connected to the Highland Conference Center and adjacent to numerous dining options. One block south of I-90 exit 332. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Mitchell
Comfort Inn Mitchell
Mitchell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing