We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Very clean rooms. Well appointed. Pillow top beds with lots of pillows and down comforter. Excellent free breakfast with large variety of hot and cold items to choose from. Staff very helpful & friendly. Would stay there again and again. Water park with slides for the kids.

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room to avoid kids running down the halls going to the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff works very hard to provide the best accommodations we can for our guests. We are happy to read that you had a great stay and would stay again.

Sincerely
Dave H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for a previous family reunion and it was perfect. However, this stay was somewhat disappointing. The hotel was clean and beds comfortable. The pool with the waterslide was great for our group with a total of 8 kids. However, our keys got "deactivated" 4 different times during a 3 night stay and when we asked the staff about this problem we got a shrug and an "I don't know why" with no apology for the inconvenience. The 1st day our kids were napping the 1st time housekeeping came by. We were away from our room for 7 hours after that and it was never cleaned. When we called the front desk and mentioned it again no apology or explanation and a "so do you need towels" was the response. There was a child, 7 years old, not in our group unsupervised in the pool for 3 hours and when we mentioned this to the pool attendant she really just shrugged and didn't address the situation at all. The last night some annoying guest pulled the fire alarm at 12:30am. Several guests with small children go trudging outside with their scared or sleeping kids. No staff ever came outside to give the "all clear" or apologized or even acknowledged the 2 dozen people standing outside. Then upon checkout, we were billed incorrectly. So, physical accommodations were great. The staff needs an upgrade!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

My apologies for the problems you incurred during your stay. We will definitely address the problems with our staff and learn from them. I do apologize for the fire alarm being pulled late at night, we monitored the security video and could not locate the person who pulled the alarm, had we been able to this person would have been prosecuted. Please allow our staff to win you back as a guest and I'm sure your next stay will be to your expectations.

Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We're on a cross-country road trip and have stayed in a lot of places of this type. This was one of the better examples, mostly because the room was large and had more furniture than the usual. In addition to our king bed we had a small sofa with a coffee table, as well as a small round table with two chairs that you could eat take-out at, plus the usual desk, a pretty big one, fridge and microwave. Although we didn't investigate it, the pool has a waterpark, which I'd assume would be good for families. The breakfast was also better than many, mostly because there was more variety. The towels were on the thin side, but hey, you can't have everything.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank snarklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the new Choice standard on towels as they are bigger and heavier than the previous towels.

Sincerely
Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Pool was good. Staff friendly and helpful. Had an issue with a dirty blanket but housekeeping quickly replaced. Breakfast was fine, waffles, eggs, meat and more. Location was easy to find. Pricing seemed about average for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay. My apologies for the dirty blanket but I am happy we quickly resolved this issue. We are glad you chose our property and your comments will help make our staff and property better.

Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Nice stop in our way to Mount Rushmore. Easy off and easy on.
Rooms are clean quiet and comfortable.
The water park is a nice touch if you have kids.
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is the usual fair and works. Ends at 9:00. So no sleeping in here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your stay with us. We are happy we were able to make your vacation a great one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
659 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
1.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.9 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
1.5 km away
Corn Palace Inn
Corn Palace Inn
#16 of 18 in Mitchell
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 Highland Way, Interstate 90 exit 332. right on Hwy 37, Mitchell, SD 57301-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: €77 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Numerous amenities including an indoor waterpark featuring a 200 foot waterslide, pirate themed children's splash pool, and whirlpool. Each guest room features a refrigerator and microwave, wireless Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, 32" flat-panel television, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. Our hotel is the only 100% nonsmoking, pet-free hotel in the city of Mitchell. Complimentary continental breakfast. Connected to the Highland Conference Center and adjacent to numerous dining options. One block south of I-90 exit 332. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Mitchell
Comfort Inn Mitchell
Mitchell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing