We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
98
73
20
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
73
20
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship water park room was clean lifeguard on duty pool area tractor pull other guests loved the water slide biscuits and gravy the breakfast area parking lot top floor would stay here again indoor waterpark nice stop great place to stay after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for a previous family reunion and it was perfect. However, this stay was somewhat disappointing. The hotel was clean and beds comfortable. The pool with the waterslide was great for our group with a total of 8 kids. However, our keys got "deactivated" 4 different times during a 3 night stay and when we asked the staff about this problem we got a shrug and an "I don't know why" with no apology for the inconvenience. The 1st day our kids were napping the 1st time housekeeping came by. We were away from our room for 7 hours after that and it was never cleaned. When we called the front desk and mentioned it again no apology or explanation and a "so do you need towels" was the response. There was a child, 7 years old, not in our group unsupervised in the pool for 3 hours and when we mentioned this to the pool attendant she really just shrugged and didn't address the situation at all. The last night some annoying guest pulled the fire alarm at 12:30am. Several guests with small children go trudging outside with their scared or sleeping kids. No staff ever came outside to give the "all clear" or apologized or even acknowledged the 2 dozen people standing outside. Then upon checkout, we were billed incorrectly. So, physical accommodations were great. The staff needs an upgrade!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JC91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

My apologies for the problems you incurred during your stay. We will definitely address the problems with our staff and learn from them. I do apologize for the fire alarm being pulled late at night, we monitored the security video and could not locate the person who pulled the alarm, had we been able to this person would have been prosecuted. Please allow our staff to win you back as a guest and I'm sure your next stay will be to your expectations.

Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We're on a cross-country road trip and have stayed in a lot of places of this type. This was one of the better examples, mostly because the room was large and had more furniture than the usual. In addition to our king bed we had a small sofa with a coffee table, as well as a small round table with two chairs that you could eat take-out at, plus the usual desk, a pretty big one, fridge and microwave. Although we didn't investigate it, the pool has a waterpark, which I'd assume would be good for families. The breakfast was also better than many, mostly because there was more variety. The towels were on the thin side, but hey, you can't have everything.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank snarklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the new Choice standard on towels as they are bigger and heavier than the previous towels.

Sincerely
Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Pool was good. Staff friendly and helpful. Had an issue with a dirty blanket but housekeeping quickly replaced. Breakfast was fine, waffles, eggs, meat and more. Location was easy to find. Pricing seemed about average for the area.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay. My apologies for the dirty blanket but I am happy we quickly resolved this issue. We are glad you chose our property and your comments will help make our staff and property better.

Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Nice stop in our way to Mount Rushmore. Easy off and easy on.
Rooms are clean quiet and comfortable.
The water park is a nice touch if you have kids.
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is the usual fair and works. Ends at 9:00. So no sleeping in here.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your stay with us. We are happy we were able to make your vacation a great one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Service was excellent
Breakfast was very good
Rooms were clean and suite was perfect for a familu of four
Pool area is too warm, feels like a sauna
Overall, i would recommend this hotel to families with children ages 8 - ???

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fahmida1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking into the room temperature of the pool room. We want our guests to be comfortable!

Sincerely
Dave H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews