We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our recent stay in Kennebec”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gerry's Budget Host
Ranked #1 of 2 Kennebec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

we found the choice to stay here was a good one. very friendly greeting at the desk. reasonable rates. clean comfy rooms. excellent complimentary breakfast featuring home-made biscuits and gravy, an egg bake, pancakes, fruit, toast, English muffins - you name it. will stay here again next trip west.

Room Tip: extra beds in rooms - would be great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Friendly owner. Cheap prices. Great breakfast. Clean sheets. But if you have even a little bit of a snob in you don't stop. We thought it was wonderful but we were tired and happy to have a safe and clean place to stay. Her homemade cinnamon rolls were great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here night two of an aggressive cross country tour. We arrived early evening and found the motel easily. The owners are very nice and accommodating.

The room was very clean, the king sized bed super comfy and shower nice and hot. There was a large yard to run our dog which he appriciated after being trapped in the car for so long. The motel provided us with a towel to clean our boots and windshield. It seems trivial but was really thoughtful touch. Would highly commend for both travelers and hunters.

We had to head out early (remembers to change your clock when you get there or you get up really early :) so on the way out grabbed the best homemade breakfast sandwich ive evet had!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hamontrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The owners were very friendly and the homemade breakfast ( Egg and sausage sandwich, burrito were just part of this excellent breakfast ) was vey good. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and safe. I would definitely stay here again and would recommended this to others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Nice room, nicely renovated.We stayed twice in 3 days and both rooms were immaculately clean. The owners were very friendly and the homemade breakfast was incredible. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel/motel. A quiet stop just off I-90.Wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katybug0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gerry's Budget Host? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerry's Budget Host

Address: 203 W Sd Highway 248, Kennebec, SD
Region: United States > South Dakota > Kennebec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebec
Price Range: €45 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gerry's Budget Host 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean motel(cleaner than most big city motels) on the way to Mt. Rushmore and Yellowstone. Reasonable 30-90 dollars compared to Rapid City 70-300 and Chamberlain 60-130 depending on season. Full hot breakfast raved about by many. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gerry's Budget Host reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing