We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gerry's Budget Host
Ranked #1 of 2 Kennebec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Nice room, nicely renovated.We stayed twice in 3 days and both rooms were immaculately clean. The owners were very friendly and the homemade breakfast was incredible. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel/motel. A quiet stop just off I-90.Wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katybug0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We love staying here and wanted to return after discovering it last year. We had a nice comfy king size bed, microwave, and tv. Room was clean and there was good water pressure for relaxing showers. I had a little trouble getting wi-fi in my room with the wifi code but the breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Delicious and home made food with good variety made for a good morning.
Plan to stay here whenever in this area!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stopped for the night and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and safe. It is conveniently located just of of 90. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is terrific!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5usan720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Very clean and comfortable room. The owner was super sweet and cooks you one heck of a breakfast! Right on I 90! Definitely recommend to stay here! A bar\restaurant and convenience store within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here late during a road trip from the east to west coast and woke up the manager at about 2am. Felt bad about that but she was very helpful and nice. The room was basic/no frills, but very clean and comfortable - everything we needed for a short stop. And the homemade breakfast was fantastic - beats the hell out of any free breakfast I've had at fancier hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Advtrlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gerry's Budget Host? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerry's Budget Host

Address: 203 W Sd Highway 248, Kennebec, SD
Region: United States > South Dakota > Kennebec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebec
Price Range: €45 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gerry's Budget Host 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean motel(cleaner than most big city motels) on the way to Mt. Rushmore and Yellowstone. Reasonable 30-90 dollars compared to Rapid City 70-300 and Chamberlain 60-130 depending on season. Full hot breakfast raved about by many. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Gerry's Budget Host reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing