We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”
Review of Super 8 Huron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Huron
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Huron
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We have stayed here for years and some of the rooms are not good so imagine my delight when we talked into our room and it huge, had a leather couch, nice king size bed, table and chairs and a whip pool tub.We had paid a few dollars more for a suite and it was money well spent. My only complaint was the air conditioner. It was load and did not work well which left the room very humid.I will get a suite from now on. Check in took forever. Keys did not work right away. Got new ones and they worked. Went to WalMart, came back and they didn't work again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 806tamarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your response. We appreciate hearing from our guests and try very hard to address any issues. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward your return visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank brendagD7035OO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 76margretw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Always fun to stay here and visit our son and grand children . Fun time in the pool and attending the kids ball games ! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wats47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 Huron, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time submit a review. We are so happy that we can offer you a comfortable place to stay while you are visiting your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huron hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Huron
31 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Of Huron
2.3 km away
Crossroads Hotel and Huron Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huron

Address: 2189 Dakota Ave S, Hwy 37 South, Huron, SD 57350-4397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Huron
Price Range: €55 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Huron Hotel Huron
Super Eight Huron
Huron Super 8
Huron Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing