We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sioux Falls)
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
74
13
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
13
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssioux fallsopen until midnightpool and hot tubnice amenitiescomfortable bedsawesome staywill stay there againgas stationwafflesnewer hoteloff the highwaylarge roombiscuits and gravynice place to staysouth dakotathe breakfast arearapid city
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Upon arrival we found that our reservation was accurate. We were greeted with a friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. A restaurant within walking distance was recommended, and we had a great supper. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 307walterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth M, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Hartford SD, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your time here with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Stayed at this hotel over Christmas weekend as family's house wasn't big enough to accommodate everyone. Rooms clean, bfast good, and even had toys for our 5 year old daughter to play with. Pool area was also nice and love that there was even an option to buy a glass of wine. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 505kirkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth M, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Hartford SD, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here with us.We are pleased to see that you and your family were able to feel at home here when you were away from home! We hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Mary Beth
General Manager
AmericInn- Hartford, SD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

awesome stay very good place to stay, the only issue I have had is there is no desk chair, but other than that the motel is awesome. i can live with that issue though, they do provide a chair, so it's tolerable. Breakfast is always laid out nice and the are is kept cleaned up, more than enough food, and some of the best I have come across, and I sat in motels about 150 nights a year, so that's saying they do an awesome job.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank daveo233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth M, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Hartford SD, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We would love to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Mary Beth
General Manager
AmericInn-Hartford,SD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were looking on my phone for something west of Sioux Falls and found this excellent motel. It looks new, modern and inviting. The staff was very friendly, check in quick and easy. They are pet friendly. We had a ground floor room near the pool. It was very quiet. Bed very comfortable. Great to have the refrigerator. Even though it is next to the interstate it is lower with an earth berm on that side so you do not hear truck noise. There is plenty of room to walk a dog as there is little around right now, there is a gas station nearby and it looks like other facilities will be built soon. The pool and hot tub looked very inviting but we did not use. Breakfast was adequate, waffles, fruit, yogurt, variety of breads and cereals. Apparently they usually put out more hot food but there were so few people at the facility (we only saw 4 cars) that they didn't have as much as usual. Coffee was excellent. I like the set up and design of the breakfast area too. Great hotel for business class.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank starwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth M, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Hartford SD, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here with us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here with us even though it was a short visit.

We hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Mary Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed at the Hartford AmericINN because Sioux Falls hotels were all full for the weekend. Location was just 15 north and west of the city. Clean, comfy room, quiet location and friendly staff. Bonus BOGO beer/wine when we arrived wasn't overpriced ($5.00 imports $3.50 domestics). Breakfast was typical...waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs (eggs were a bit spongy/funky). Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth M, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Hartford SD, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your time here with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you were able to enjoy some beverages in our On the Edge beer and wine bar.

We hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Mary Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews