We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
263
108
26
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
108
26
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsexercise roomno exceptiongreat place to stayexcellent hotelexcellent staywould stay here againking suitein townsouth dakotastaff was very friendlyother hotelscomplimentary breakfastwafflesroom was largenewer hotelthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed May 3rd as attending a meeting in Brookings on the evening of the 3rd and morning of the 4th. Check in smooth and room very good, nice size, desk, bed, tv, etc. Used the workout room in the morning before my 8:00 AM meeting and while small, quite functional with two treadmills, an eliptical and a rack of dumb bells. Pool was a bit on the small size for swimming. Better pool and I would give 5/5 stars. Overall, can't complain

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pr0fDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We were in Brookings for SDSU graduation. We were pleasantly surprised and very happy that we chose Hampton Inn. It especially made me laugh when I found we had a doorbell outside . The bed was super comfortable. TV and Internet both worked well. The bathroom was big and well stocked with towels , a small coffee pot and assorted toiletries.
There was a big variety of breakfast items. Everything we sampled tasted good.
We'll definitely choose Hampton Inn the next time we're in Brookings.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was spacious and clean, beds were very comfortable and the internet connection was fast. Complimentary breakfast was very good with a large selection of food and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eggman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

It was a wonderful hotel. We were in town for our sons college graduation. It was a very exciting time for us and there was no stress or problems with our hotel. It's updated, breakfast was nice each morning and fresh. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M3476NClauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Booked a room here to attend a ROTC awards banquet for our son. Staff were VERY friendly. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was awesome!! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews