We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Brookings)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD(Brookings)
US$77
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Arlington)
US$81
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
28
30
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
30
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmakes the differencetop floornice staythe breakfast areahot tubparking lotmany optionsrecommend this hotelcomfortable roomstayed here for one nightthe hotel is cleanother hotelswafflessausageinterstatesdsu
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel has be recently purchase by new owner and the rooms were the most comfortable I've stayed in. Temp was just perfect and the beds very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any and all of my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while in Brookings. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Also, we thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We welcome all comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Easy check-in and check-out. Nice rooms, pool, and lounge. Delicious breakfast that was always stocked never had to wait for food to be restocked! 10/10 recommend staying. Very convenient as it was a last second decision to get a room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield I, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel, and for taking the time to respond to the survey. We love hearing awesome reviews. The staff works hard to give all of our guests a great place to stay.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here because we were visiting the Laura Ingalls Wilder sites in De Smet the following day. The bed was very uncomfortable, but if you like a very firm bed, you'll probably be satisfied. The hotel was very clean, but the breakfast area is small and cramped. There were 5 other families in the area the morning of our stay and there were not enough tables. The pool is a little strange as there are no stairs in it. However, it was a good temperature. Sometimes indoor pools can be unpleasantly cold, but this one was just right. They also have a spacious hot tub.
It is really close to a couple of restaurants. Applebee's is in the same parking lot. You are also a very short drive to the university.
At the moment there is a lot of construction on I-29 and the surface roads in Brookings. While it looks like this hotel is right off the freeway, you have to get off on the exit past it and double back. This is, of course, a temporary problem, but if you're arriving at night, it's something to be aware of.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield I, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the crowded breakfast room.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Brookings.


Sincerely,
Nicole S.
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Clean hotel, great service, friendly people. I love staying here. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast was great in the morning, there were many options to choose from. They have good coffee, and newspapers available to read. I really appreciated all the amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We want to thank you for your great comments about our hotel. It's very rewarding to our staff to hear such good things that they have done.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stay here 15+ nights a year. Each time I come I am reminded why.
This time our schedule and situation changed and we asked for help from the awesome staff and as usual they came through.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast always good. But it's the we'll trained staff that makes the difference.
The Fairfield Inn Brookings is one of the places that just gets it.
Thanks!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelinman045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrookings, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel, and especially for staying with us so many times. The staff works hard to please the guests and it pays off. We love repeat travelers.

Again, thank you for staying with us every time you come to Brookings. We love having you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews