We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$62
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Walterboro)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
20
4
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managercomfortable bedsother hotels in the arealong tripwalterboro schot breakfastnext morningginawilliamstyeeclipsecleanlinessroadfloridamotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Waltersboro, S.C., because the reviews on TripAdvisor were 4.5/5, which gave me confidence it would be clean and acceptable for one night. However, it was anything but those things. We arrived at 1 a.m. and were so tired, we accepted our gross, dirty, smelly room. The entire room smelled of smoke, animals and air freshener. The odor was overpowering.

Our bathroom had pink dots of what looked like menstrual cycle drips and hair on the edge of the shower. Our toilet would not flush, it was unusable and about to overflow. After six horrible hours of sleep on the smelling pillows, I went to talk to the front desk. The girl didn't know what to say and just took my name and number (after 1 month, I got an email saying they are "sorry," too little too late).

I was so horrified at the room that we left immediately, we didn't partake in the breakfast or amenities. We seriously slept for six hours and got out of this property as fast as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Carolyn r.,

Thank you for the feedback. I truly apologize on behalf our team for your experience at our hotel. I can totally understand how you and your family must have felt after driving all day, to then experience an unpleasant stay. I assure you this is never the feedback we like to hear from our wonderful guests. I will personally be addressing and fixing these concerns immediately. We always want our guests to leave feeling satisfied. Please call me directly so I can help you with this matter – (804)-601-4120.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed here both going to and coming from Jefferson, NC. We were fleeing Irma at the time. We were thankful to find this motel after a long day of driving. It was very comfortable and we had no complaints. We were supposed to stay elsewhere on our return trip but once again we were thankful to find room at this place. It isn't fancy but it suited us just fine. Just wish we had the time to use the pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hottotrotFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hello hottotrotFlorida,

Thank you for your stay,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our entire team takes a lot of pride in trying to meet every guests expectations. We greatly appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe travels till then.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed here overnight because they took pets. Rooms are small, but functional. Our room was acceptably clean, but what set this hotel apart for us was the surprisingly comfortable beds and pillows. We had a great nights sleep! Breakfast was very typical - nothing great but not disappointing. All in all, a straight-forward. no frills, comfortable place at the side of the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wannabevirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear wannabevirginian,

We are glad that we were able to accommodate your pets and yourself. Even more, thrilled to hear you had a great nights sleep and enjoyed our comfortable beds and pillows. Thank you for sharing your feedback to your fellow travelers. Hope to see you soon and safe travels.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel during Hurricane Irma. Our party was three adults and a dog. We were very fortunate to have found a vacancy in our time of need. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was not super clean but it was clean enough. The bathroom was also just okay. The beds were nice with clean sheets. We had breakfast every day and really enjoyed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rcasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi rcasi.

We are very thrilled to hear that we were here to accommodate you and your family during the unfortunate Hurricane Irma. Make it a home away from home. Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. Our staff takes a lot of pride making sure your stay was pleasant and we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and hope to see you soon in better circumstances!!!
Have a safe trip.


Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Room was very nice, quiet, clean, comfortable, nicely priced. Son and grandson enjoyed the pool in the evening. Breakfast had quite a variety and delicious. Ms. Cheryl at the front desk, and whom I had spoken to previously on the phone while booking, is the nicest, person with a gentle voice!! Please ask for Ms. Cheryl if booking a room, so kind!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Debbie Z,

We are very thrilled to hear that your Son and grandson enjoyed the pool. Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. Our staff takes a lot of pride making sure your stay was pleasant and we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and HUGE waffles. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and hope to see you soon!!!
Have a safe trip.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn
Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews