We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
20
4
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerother hotels in the areacomfortable bedslong tripenjoyed our staywalterboro schot breakfastnext morningginawilliamstyeeclipsecleanlinessfloridaroadmotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was an excellent value. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities expected. There was nothing luxurious about this location but the customer service was outstanding. All of the staff were friendly, courteous, and readily available to offer suggestions for local activities and dining.

Although all were wonderful housekeeper Susan and front desk Cheryl where most remarkable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zevon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Zevon2

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to meet guests expectations and make it an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your recommendation to our fellow travelers. We look forward to your visit back. Safe travels.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were tired and decided to stop for the night. The room was not very clean. Dusty, but the worst was dead bugs in the bathroom floor. My husband took a shower. The water was a drip and did not actually shower out. Then the tub would not drain. Got no sleep that night. The People next door had an all night party. About 10 to 15 people attended. They were using our truck as chairs and tables. The next morning there were beer cans on the sidewalk and by the pool. Did not feel safe there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank teresah572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Teresah572,

Thank you for the feedback. I truly apologize on behalf our team for your experience at our hotel. I can totally understand how you and your family must have felt after driving all day, to then experience an unpleasant stay. I assure you this is never the feedback we like to hear from our wonderful guests. I will personally be addressing and fixing these concerns immediately. We always want our guests to leave feeling satisfied. Please call me directly so I can help you with this matter – (804)-601-4120.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The staff and service was top quality! Gina Williams and all the other staff were so welcoming. We stayed in several other hotels throughout the Southeast - and this was remarkably the best. The room was very clean and similar in amenities to others we'd stayed in -- but the quality of the breakfast and the friendly staff put this place at the top of out list. Helped make the stay memorable -- in the best way!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phylinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear PhylinSTL,

Gina and our staff really appreciate your feedback. We take a lot of pride in making sure that our guest have a memorable stay and leave happily. Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and our clean rooms. We can't wait to see you again when you come back in the area. Safe travels.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped for the night after a lin gday on the road. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. A/c worked well, bed comfortable with extra pillows, bathroom clean and room freshly painted. Breakfast was good. All of the staff were professional and friely. Well done for a low price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello Melissa C,

Thank you for your stay,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our entire team takes a lot of pride in trying to meet every guests expectations. We greatly appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe travels till then.

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and I traveled to Walterboro SC and stayed at the Quality Inn. I have to say that Ms. Gina Williams and her staff were just amazing. Rooms were nice and clean. Hospitality was exceptional. I will always be looking to stay at Quality Inn because of her. They really made us feel that they were concerned with our comfort, our stay and was everything to our liking. just good people!

Room Tip: quiet, clean, good staff
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank maehughes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birju B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello maehughes46,

Your review headline made all of us very appreciative! We very much enjoy knowing that our core culture of true hospitality made a positive memory for you. Ms, Gina Williams and our staff taking a lot of pride making every guest feel welcomed to our family. We look forward to having you back. Happy travels..............

Quality Inn Walterboro
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews