We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice cream parlor”

Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: We are closed from Sunday December 2nd, 2018 until Friday February 8th, 2019. We hope to see you soon and thanks for a great season!!!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We absolutely LOVE this place. Very friendly staff, great service and ice cream is FABULOUS!!!! We went here all but one night on our 7 day vacation!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great experience .. family atmosphere and great ice cream and service as well. all ages love this place.. highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank U5648DKgailh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

After shopping with my wife for 4 hours it was time for a break. I choose ice cream. This place was rated great so this was the stop. AWESOME,
I am a sucker for good ice cream, this place had a very large selection, a good variety of toppings, great atmosphere and very good service. The ice cream is made by Hershey's, there must have been a selection of 20 to 30 flavors, soft serve also, Italian Ice, sundaes, shakes, malts you name it. We will be back many times.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank backhoe409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Meyer’s is a family favorite! They have a huge selection of ice creams, Italian ice, milkshakes you name it they have it and it’s all good!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank philtnhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We go here every time we are down this way. Absolutely love their waffle cones!!! Staff is always super friendly and welcoming!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sarahhD1624QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing