We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and upscale atmosphere”
Review of Seafood House

Seafood House
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Offering the largest buffet on the strand, we serve everything from delectable seafood to mouth watering steaks and boast the best Alaskan Crab Legs on the beach We are a family oriented restaurant focusing on good food, clean surroundings and family fun. At first glance you will find us inviting but please do not stop there, come in and join us, be our guest for the evening. Let us feed and entertain you. We will amaze you with our pirates and mermaids swimming in a 10,000 gallon pool. For good fun and great food please be our guests aboard the Seafood House, an adventure you'll want to visit time and time again!
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Had a very good meal here yesterday. Lots of different items to chose from, and if you’re not a seafood fan they have plenty of choices. Crab legs were VERY fresh and not salty which some places are. All of the seafood was very good,nothing had an old fishy taste. We have tried other buffets over the years and this is definitely our new favorite. Definitely recommend. If you have littler children,they even have a love mermaid in a small pool for entertainment. Overall very clean and very tasty. Do yourself a favor and go here before try something else. Also,they open at 3 so you can beat the massive crowds expected at a place like this. Extremely pleased.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Wandern47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Seafood House Restaurant. We take pride in giving outstanding services to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see you here again. Bring your friends and family too. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The buffet was good. Lots of options for both seafood and non-seafood lovers. The prime rib was so-so but the crab legs we cooked perfectly so the crab slipped right out of the shells. The butterfly shrimp and scallops were fresh and very good. The desert bar was just ok. They had lots of traditional American food options like ribs, chicken, wings, corn, potatoes, etc. The oysters on the half-shell looked great although I am not an oyster eater.

The mermaid show is just a mermaid sitting in a pool of water. I guess I was expecting a tank show and actually seeing them swim around doing water acrobatics. It’s not that.

We used a $5 off coupon from “The Monster Coupon book” making it only $31 per person for 6 adults (4 teens) and one child was $17. Probably a better deal than most of the buffets in Myrtle. Went to Giant Crab on our visit a few years ago and prefer Seafood House to that one by far.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this review. Our company values customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. We are striving to make our restaurant better everyday! Please let us know if there’s anything else we could do to improve and make it better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Everything from the atmosphere to the food was outstanding. Live mermaid, pirate ship buffet, and pirate flags gave it a real family vibe. The servers were great and the food was replenished constantly. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Pirate Themed Buffet! We loved it so much that we went back again on the same vacation trip! Pirates, live mermaids swimming about, the buffet bar is a giant pirate ship and the food is great! Crab legs are awesome, but there's something(s) for everyone to enjoy - even if you're not a fan of seafood. The family will love it! If you're expecting fine dining seafood, you will probably be disappointed, but if you are like us and love great seafood and lots of it, this is the place to go! You can get discount coupons around town.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicksMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This buffet style restaurant is one of the best I've ever been to! The mermaids were welcoming and adorable! The staff was quick, efficient and accomodating. The numerous food choices covered everyone in my family/party of 6. Crab legs, scallops and prime rib are just a few that we had & it was great!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafood H, Public Relations Manager at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

We are glad that you and your family loved our food and services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your positive experience at Seafood House Restaurant. Our stuff works very diligently and this will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing