We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Expedia.com
US$168
US$142
View deal
Priceline
US$155
View deal
Hotels.comUS$142
Agoda.comUS$143
ZenHotels.comUS$168
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
29
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new construction wonderful amenities fire pit definitely stay here again general manager rooms were very clean katrina brielle flooring bluetooth staycation mirror lobby property charleston housekeeping pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

My family and I unexpectedly had to travel 13 hours to attend my young daughter’s funeral. We chose to stay at Cambria although we had never stayed there before. The Staff there were absolutely amazing. They treated us like family, gave all the children much needed attention since they had just lost their mom. Each day they assisted us to make the stay as good as it could be, considering the circumstances. They are super kind, courteous, helpful and truly know their job!
The room was perfect for all 5 of us. Probably the cleanest and most modern decor I’ve seen. The room was very spacious and the pool area had the perfect place for me to relax by the stone fireplace. The amenities inside and out are outstanding just like the staff!
Oh and my husband actually has a reservation this week at this same place! It’s my new yearly vacation place! ( I travel to Summerville twice a year for 7-10 days to see my family)
Thanks again Cambria! Danny Partin and Katherine Lee from Biloxi, MS

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q389RZkatherinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Neville, Sales at Cambria Hotel Summerville - Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Danny and Katherine, thank you both for your kind review. We truly enjoyed getting to know you and your family. Our heart goes out to you and we do hope to welcome you back as soon as you are ready! We are delighted to hear that we can look forward to having you with us as a vacation spot and to celebrate together as a family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Cambria Summerville hotel because it was convenient for our visit to Middleton Place. We were very happy with the hotel. The rooms feel new, are comfortable, and have a great modern vibe. Summerville is also a very cute town with some great restaurants. That all being said- any business is only as good as its management and how they handle things when inevitably there may be an issue. Cambria is lucky to have Ayanna Little as their general manager. She goes way above and beyond to make sure that if there is a problem it is dealt with professionally and that the guests feel taken care of. She is a gem. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mdlcj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Neville, Sales at Cambria Hotel Summerville - Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you so much, we couldn't agree more! Ayanna is a huge support system to all of our staff. Many of us have been here since groundbreaking and we truly are so lucky to have her guidance and management skills at our property. We all hope to welcome you back in the very near future and safe travels to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Everything here from the staff, property and especially the room is top notch...especially at the price point. Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in town. If you're a Diamond Member with Choice Hotels, ask about getting a late check out if needed. They were very accommodating!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank samsE2035SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Neville, Sales at Cambria Hotel Summerville - Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We hope to continue to exceed your expectations by providing top notch service with all the little luxuries! We appreciate you being a loyal Diamond Member and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Cambria Summerville in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

This was our first stay with Cambria and wow! The lobby/common area is beautiful. It has a couple of large areas for gathering if you’re traveling with friends. The areas are large enough to be able to social distance comfortably. Gorgeous outdoor space with ample seating with a beautiful fire pit. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very well laid out and are just beautiful! Everything was very clean and very comfortable! We will definitely use Cambria again! Oh... the staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mtnfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayanna Little, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Summerville - Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear mtnfamily2013,

Team Cambria Summerville are thrilled to know that your first experience with Cambria was a wow factor and that it started with us! We thank you for your positive kind words and hope to wow you again in the near future! Thank you for choosing Cambria Summerville.

Sincerely,

Ayanna Little
General Manager
Cambria Hotel Summerville
854-888-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. It is in a secluded area of Summerville but still close to all the wonderful amenities Summerville has to offer. The Hotel was clean and the staff was attentive and friendly. Cambria isn’t massive so it has a very intimate feel. I will definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Q1328ACricardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Neville, Sales at Cambria Hotel Summerville - Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Ricardo, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor followers! We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and happy that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Happy Holidays from us to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews