We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
46
79
38
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
79
38
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traffic circle front desk fast food restaurants hotel staff is wear and tear staff was friendly king room needed a place to stay only stayed one night easy access exercise room pull out sofa nice property the ac unit would definitely stay here again waffle house downtown spartanburg
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We were traveling from Indiana to Florida via Kentucky, South Carolina and Georgia visiting colleges. Needed a place to stay for the night. We have rewards with hotel chain. Off the beaten path quit. Nothing over the top. Super nice staff. Clean good nights stay

Stayed: June 2018
Thank jeffcK9975QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

My family member had an emergency operation and had to keep our grandkids for a couple of nights. We checked in with no issues and the room had plenty of space. The receptionist was great and the snacks they provided was right on time. They need to fix their large sign so potential customers can go there...the pool was clean and refreshing. Overall, our stay was nice for the price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The Marriot courtyard is needs a facelift. Although, it was clean the staff was nice, the hotel was a bit outdated and starting to show some wear and tear. The two full service Marriot's in downtown Spartanburg were much nice. The hotel is nicer than a La Qunita but not has nice as the Holiday inn Express. It will do for one night but I wouldn't stay more than night at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanjivD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for expressing your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Spartanburg Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continually improve our product and services.

Thanks again, and I hope if you find yourself in the Spartanburg area again you will give us another try.

Sincerely,

Darryl Kosiorek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights...on 2nd day ret'd to room at 9pm to find room NOT serviced. Annoyed...thankfully, a housekeeper was around and cleaned, etc. Have stayed here several times, this was a miss.
Btw...apparently the guest system had incorrect info on my arrival/departure.
Ugh...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Graniterater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl K, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback concerning your stay with us at the Spartanburg Courtyard by Marriott. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the cleaning of your room. I can assure you this was an isolated instance and will use your feedback to improve our service moving forward.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Sincerely,

Darryl Kosiorek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice clean place to stay. Check in was very accommodating we did not want by the stairs, and we were given a quite room. We checked several places and they were sold out. Glad they were, happy we stayed here. Will when we come through again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews