We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spartanburg Marriott(Spartanburg)
US$145
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$147
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Spartanburg(Spartanburg)
US$134
US$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
108
47
18
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
47
18
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desknice place to stopcomplimentary coffeecinnamon rollsthe breakfast areanice jobsc areaironing boardgreek yogurtnice hotelhot tubhousekeeping stafflooked greatan emergencyvisiting familywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Nice clean hotel, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. The only "complaint" I have, and this has nothing to do with the location itself, is that we wanted to add a night to our reservation using our reward points and the location was not allowed to do that for us, we had to go online and book a separate reservation for the extra night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimelessParanormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear TimelessParanormal,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do want to apologize about not being able to book your reservations our selves with your points but IHG is the one that has to do it. We hope the next time your in the Spartanburg area you come back to see us.

Thank You Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very nice, clean hotel. They had a nice, tasty breakfast, friendly employees, convenient to highway. Breakfast was until 9:30, but it was going on after that, food continued to be restocked since people were still eating. Only thing missing was a hot tub. Good prices.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lovesthrbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear lovethrbeach,

We want to thank you very much for the kind words on your recent visit with us. Sorry about not having a hot tub but happy that you had a great time anyway. We hope the next time your in the area you come back to see us.

Thank You Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

A clean hotel with comfortable bedding that allows easy 'on & off' of I-85. With several fast food restaurants nearby and an Ingles Food Store, all of your needs can be met at this location. The breakfast area was a little cramped but the hostess was always keeping an eye on things and very helpful. When I return to the area, this property will be my first choice as IHG delivers as expected.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank TrainingConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight last night at this hotel. Check-in was easy with friendly front desk staff. The room was clean and inviting for weary travelers. Beds were comfortable with great choice of pillows. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection from which to choose. The hotel is right off I85 which is convenient but also very noisy with all the traffic. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Sherry S,

We want to Thank You for staying with us and leaving such a beautiful comment on our hotel. We strive on a family oriented place for business and weary travelers. We're happy to hear that you had a good night sleep and ate a wonderful breakfast before you got back on the road. We hope to see you in the future.

Again,Thank You for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Clean friendly staff great breakfast comfy bed warm pool love it each and every room has a fridge and microwave and everything was very clean great job would stay there 24/7 if I could front desk was nice the housekeepers are great nice job keep up the good work

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank msveda313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear msveda313,

Thank You so much for staying with us and leaving such a great review. We greatly appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. Our staff takes pride on what they do and are happy that it shows. We hope that the next time your in the Spartanburg area you come back to visit us.
Thank You Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews