We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay--Clean, Quiet & Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed two nights at this hotel and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Free parking was available. Our room was on the first floor and near the end parking lot which provided quick, easy access to our room. The hotel was very quiet and we felt safe. Our bed was comfortable and we like that fresh white linens are used as opposed to those old comforters used in many hotels. Our room was clean and roomy with a small refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer. We had everything we needed. Television options not that great. Breakfast was available and looked great; however, we were out early both mornings and did not partake of all. We enjoyed Greek yogurt, fruit and coffee before we left. The first morning there was good water pressure and hot water; however, the second morning we had plenty of pressure but no hot water. The front desk staff contacted maintenance and after a bit we had moderately warm water, enough that we were able to shower and head out in time to reach our next destination. We can recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 104 was great--near side parking area for quick, easy access and not that far from front desk.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASH814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear ASH814,

We wanted to Thank You for your recent stay with us and the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We take pride on what we do and happy to hear that it shows. We do apologize for the hot water issue. We found out that the storm that went through the night before knocked the water heater power off.
We hope the next time your in the area you come back to see us.

Thank You Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Nice clean hotel, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. The only "complaint" I have, and this has nothing to do with the location itself, is that we wanted to add a night to our reservation using our reward points and the location was not allowed to do that for us, we had to go online and book a separate reservation for the extra night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimelessParanormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear TimelessParanormal,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do want to apologize about not being able to book your reservations our selves with your points but IHG is the one that has to do it. We hope the next time your in the Spartanburg area you come back to see us.

Thank You Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very nice, clean hotel. They had a nice, tasty breakfast, friendly employees, convenient to highway. Breakfast was until 9:30, but it was going on after that, food continued to be restocked since people were still eating. Only thing missing was a hot tub. Good prices.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lovesthrbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear lovethrbeach,

We want to thank you very much for the kind words on your recent visit with us. Sorry about not having a hot tub but happy that you had a great time anyway. We hope the next time your in the area you come back to see us.

Thank You Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

A clean hotel with comfortable bedding that allows easy 'on & off' of I-85. With several fast food restaurants nearby and an Ingles Food Store, all of your needs can be met at this location. The breakfast area was a little cramped but the hostess was always keeping an eye on things and very helpful. When I return to the area, this property will be my first choice as IHG delivers as expected.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank TrainingConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight last night at this hotel. Check-in was easy with friendly front desk staff. The room was clean and inviting for weary travelers. Beds were comfortable with great choice of pillows. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection from which to choose. The hotel is right off I85 which is convenient but also very noisy with all the traffic. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Sherry S,

We want to Thank You for staying with us and leaving such a beautiful comment on our hotel. We strive on a family oriented place for business and weary travelers. We're happy to hear that you had a good night sleep and ate a wonderful breakfast before you got back on the road. We hope to see you in the future.

Again,Thank You for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
12.4 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Spartanburg
97 reviews
8.3 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 29 in Spartanburg
447 reviews
8.1 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North

Address: 161 Sha Lane, Spartanburg, SC 29307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range: €95 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites at I-85 Spartanburg North, South Carolina. We offer 91 comfortable, modern leisure rooms and upgraded executive suites. All our rooms feature flat panel LCD televisions and over-sized work space, perfect for the business or leisure traveler. We also offer an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center and over 1000 square feet of meeting space.Come experience our new look and feel and all the same award winning hospitality you ve come to expect. We ve got just what you need to relax, conduct business or recharge while on the road, and now we have it all in an updated, fresh contemporary atmosphere with all the same great amenities: free long distance calling, free wireless Internet access and our new hot breakfast bar. Located just 4 miles from Mary Black Hospital and Spartanburg Regional Hospital and only 5 miles from downtown Spartanburg. We are the perfect choice when you re traveling to Spartanburg for business or for pleasure. You couldn t make a smarter choice when visiting Spartanburg! We are just minutes from USC Spartanburg, Converse College, Wofford College, Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium, Spartanburg Tech, Cowpens National Battlefield and Gaffney Shopping Outlets. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at I-85 Spartanburg North just got a whole lot smarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North Hotel Spartanburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Spartanburg North
Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing