We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Holiday Inn Express was clean, and comfortable and although we missed out on the breakfast they did put out fruit, yogurt and cinnamon rolls prior to our departure. Very convenient location and you will not beat the value in Spartanburg.

Room Tip: I had a room on 1st floor facing the highway and no issue with noise.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Joe C,

We want to Thank You for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg-North for your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't get to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast. We hope in the future if your business sends you back to Spartanburg you come to see us.

Again Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

My team recently stayed at this hotel. It was awesome, Cheryl from group reservations helped us set up a room block for the team. She was outstanding and efficient. The breakfast was laid out nice and hot. The entire team loved the heated indoor pool, especially since it was cool and breezy outside. The only complaint is the pool echoes so bad that simple conversation seems to bounce off all the walls like a racquetball court. The rooms were nicely appointed and very comfortable. This is my second time staying here. I was impressed both times and look forward to staying here again, if I am in that area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Cheryl S,

We want to Thank You for choosing us for your teams accommodations and happy to see that it was your second time being here. We're also happy that you got to use the pool and eat our wonderful breakfast. I will talk with our maintenance team to see if there is a way to limit the echoing sounds in the pool area.
We look forward to your next visit.
Have a Wonderful Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Only there for a meeting. Nice facility and friendly staff. Ample parking and easy access right off Interstate 85, between Charlotte and Atlanta. Very good location. Even brought in complimentary coffee for attendees.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mdskinllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear mdskinllc,

We want to Thank You for choosing us for your meeting room needs. We hope in the future when you need meeting room space again you come back to see us.

Thank You
I hope you have a Wonderful Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Wow – Arrived about 6pm, had reservation for King room. Got keys, went to room, keys didn't work, went back to desk – told them my keys didn’t work for RM: XXX - they re-keyed, back up, entered room - 2 queens, oh well, whatever. About 1 hour later, we hear someone trying to get into our room....door unlocks and opens, luckily we had the safety thing on. We go to the door, he says, sorry, it says this is our room - we said, sorry back and he left. 10 minutes later, call from desk, how did this happen....(we are suppose to know?) - they say sorry about 4 times. OK, whatever. Four hours later, we are sleeping, it’s 10:30 pm we get a call from the FRONT DESK apologizing - the person who made the mix up, wakes us up to let us know they are comping our room because of the mix-up. OK, but OMG, you just woke us up to tell us this!!!!!! Thank you. Good night. Morning: (my fault, but then what the front desk did AGAIN was unforgivable) went to get some breakfast, went back up to the wrong floor and tried and tried to get back in the room, key wouldn't work, went to desk and told them my key wouldn't work for room "XXX" which WASN'T MY ROOM! (again, my fault!- I went to the wrong floor) - but the guy at the desk just PROGRAMMED my key for Room XXX (the room I told him I was in) - he never asked my name for verification or anything - so then and I went back and OPENED the door for the wrong room! - luckily NO ONE WAS IN THERE, but can you imagine if someone would have been in there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel is really bad if you are looking for a safe secure room. Went back down to the desk and had to say, "what room am I in?" - they looked me up and re-keyed the key back to my original room. Comped room or not, we would not stay there again. FYI - I tried TWICE to post this review on the Holiday Inn site and they rejected it stating “specific references to other hotel brands.” – which clearly there are NONE in this review. So, you can’t trust their site reviews!! Wow……….I doubt that I would ever stay in another Holiday Inn Express now.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gldnk92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear gldnk92017,

I am so sorry that this has happened to you at an IHG property. I have done some investigating with my front desk staff and this is not the property that you were staying at. I take this very seriously and I was in shock at what I was reading. I hope that you do give Holiday Inn Expresses another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very courteous staff, convenient location next to gas stations and fast food. Would definately stay again. Got to spin the wheel at the front desk to receive a prize for being a spire member. Never done that before at any of the hotels ive stayed in for the past 6 years, thought that was pretty nice

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank pipelineoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear pipelineoutlaw,

Thank You for staying with us and leaving such a wonderful comment about our staff and hotel. We appreciate your business and cant to see you again.

Thank You Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
12.4 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Spartanburg
97 reviews
8.3 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 29 in Spartanburg
447 reviews
8.1 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North

Address: 161 Sha Lane, Spartanburg, SC 29307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range: €96 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites at I-85 Spartanburg North, South Carolina. We offer 91 comfortable, modern leisure rooms and upgraded executive suites. All our rooms feature flat panel LCD televisions and over-sized work space, perfect for the business or leisure traveler. We also offer an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center and over 1000 square feet of meeting space.Come experience our new look and feel and all the same award winning hospitality you ve come to expect. We ve got just what you need to relax, conduct business or recharge while on the road, and now we have it all in an updated, fresh contemporary atmosphere with all the same great amenities: free long distance calling, free wireless Internet access and our new hot breakfast bar. Located just 4 miles from Mary Black Hospital and Spartanburg Regional Hospital and only 5 miles from downtown Spartanburg. We are the perfect choice when you re traveling to Spartanburg for business or for pleasure. You couldn t make a smarter choice when visiting Spartanburg! We are just minutes from USC Spartanburg, Converse College, Wofford College, Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium, Spartanburg Tech, Cowpens National Battlefield and Gaffney Shopping Outlets. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at I-85 Spartanburg North just got a whole lot smarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North Hotel Spartanburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Spartanburg North
Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing