We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$128
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Spartanburg(Spartanburg)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spartanburg Marriott(Spartanburg)
US$168
US$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
108
45
18
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
45
18
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskgas stations and fast foodcomplimentary coffeecinnamon rollsthe breakfast areanice jobironing boardgreek yogurtnice hotelhot tubhousekeeping stafflooked greatwould stay here againnext morningvisiting familyeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My team recently stayed at this hotel. It was awesome, Cheryl from group reservations helped us set up a room block for the team. She was outstanding and efficient. The breakfast was laid out nice and hot. The entire team loved the heated indoor pool, especially since it was cool and breezy outside. The only complaint is the pool echoes so bad that simple conversation seems to bounce off all the walls like a racquetball court. The rooms were nicely appointed and very comfortable. This is my second time staying here. I was impressed both times and look forward to staying here again, if I am in that area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Cheryl S,

We want to Thank You for choosing us for your teams accommodations and happy to see that it was your second time being here. We're also happy that you got to use the pool and eat our wonderful breakfast. I will talk with our maintenance team to see if there is a way to limit the echoing sounds in the pool area.
We look forward to your next visit.
Have a Wonderful Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Only there for a meeting. Nice facility and friendly staff. Ample parking and easy access right off Interstate 85, between Charlotte and Atlanta. Very good location. Even brought in complimentary coffee for attendees.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MDSkincare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear mdskinllc,

We want to Thank You for choosing us for your meeting room needs. We hope in the future when you need meeting room space again you come back to see us.

Thank You
I hope you have a Wonderful Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Wow – Arrived about 6pm, had reservation for King room. Got keys, went to room, keys didn't work, went back to desk – told them my keys didn’t work for RM: XXX - they re-keyed, back up, entered room - 2 queens, oh well, whatever. About 1 hour later, we hear someone trying to get into our room....door unlocks and opens, luckily we had the safety thing on. We go to the door, he says, sorry, it says this is our room - we said, sorry back and he left. 10 minutes later, call from desk, how did this happen....(we are suppose to know?) - they say sorry about 4 times. OK, whatever. Four hours later, we are sleeping, it’s 10:30 pm we get a call from the FRONT DESK apologizing - the person who made the mix up, wakes us up to let us know they are comping our room because of the mix-up. OK, but OMG, you just woke us up to tell us this!!!!!! Thank you. Good night. Morning: (my fault, but then what the front desk did AGAIN was unforgivable) went to get some breakfast, went back up to the wrong floor and tried and tried to get back in the room, key wouldn't work, went to desk and told them my key wouldn't work for room "XXX" which WASN'T MY ROOM! (again, my fault!- I went to the wrong floor) - but the guy at the desk just PROGRAMMED my key for Room XXX (the room I told him I was in) - he never asked my name for verification or anything - so then and I went back and OPENED the door for the wrong room! - luckily NO ONE WAS IN THERE, but can you imagine if someone would have been in there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel is really bad if you are looking for a safe secure room. Went back down to the desk and had to say, "what room am I in?" - they looked me up and re-keyed the key back to my original room. Comped room or not, we would not stay there again. FYI - I tried TWICE to post this review on the Holiday Inn site and they rejected it stating “specific references to other hotel brands.” – which clearly there are NONE in this review. So, you can’t trust their site reviews!! Wow……….I doubt that I would ever stay in another Holiday Inn Express now.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gldnk92017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear gldnk92017,

I am so sorry that this has happened to you at an IHG property. I have done some investigating with my front desk staff and this is not the property that you were staying at. I take this very seriously and I was in shock at what I was reading. I hope that you do give Holiday Inn Expresses another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very courteous staff, convenient location next to gas stations and fast food. Would definately stay again. Got to spin the wheel at the front desk to receive a prize for being a spire member. Never done that before at any of the hotels ive stayed in for the past 6 years, thought that was pretty nice

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank pipelineoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear pipelineoutlaw,

Thank You for staying with us and leaving such a wonderful comment about our staff and hotel. We appreciate your business and cant to see you again.

Thank You Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Always glad to stay at a property where you are recognized for your loyalty. Great staff and accommodations as always. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping and breakfast staff they are all very helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank hunly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear hunly31,

We want to Thank You for your continuous loyalty as a IHG member. We also want to Thank You for for recognizing are staff members. They work very hard to make everyone's stay a great one and appreciate you acknowledging it.
Have a Great and Wonderful Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews