We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pastoral Visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I'm very use to staying at a upscale hotel. I've been wrong about the Holiday Inn Express. The time I entered the hotel I felt as if I were home. The rooms, floors, breakfast area. When I say the staff very did a great job. The house keeping manager Ms. Tap went above and beyond. If and when I'm in this area again I will be staying here. Great Job!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rev57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Rev57,

We want to Thank You for your recent visit with us. We appreciate the nice comments on our hotel. We strive on making this hotel a family oriented one. I will make sure I pass this review to Ms Tapp. Again Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Really nice hotel, was probably 1/2 capacity but was was very quiet, clean with a nice breakfast also. the staff was always pleasant, bed comfy, with firm and soft pillows to choose from. if back in Spartanburg I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 172randallf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear 172randalf,

We want to Thank You for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg-North over the Labor Day holiday. We are pleased that you found our hotel quiet, and clean. We hope you do come back to our hotel the next time your in the Spartanburg area.

Again Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I usely stay at a Days Inn, but this was a business trip. I really was suprises ay how nice and updated it was. The bed was so comfortable. The pillows were so soft also , I did not wany to get up and go yo the meeting. In the evening went t0

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Deanna D,

We want to Thank You so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg -North. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay even though it was for business. I know what you mean about the beds I love them too. We hope that we have converted you to the IHG side. :)

Thank You Again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great value and a great staff to work with on a weekly business trip. I have chosen to stay at this Holiday Inn each week for a couple years now. The staff and management have always been great helping in anyway they can to make the stay each week comfortable.

Room Tip: North side usually quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear hunly31,

Thank You so much for your constant loyalty to us and the Holiday Inn Express brand. We appreciate your business and look forward to your stay every week.

Thank You Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I spent (1) night at the hotel. We arrived at 1:30pm on Saturday, July 9th and checked out on Sunday @11:00am. My reservation was made one day prior and the only room left was a smoking room. I was hesitant upon reserving a smoking rook as neither me or my husband has ever smoked. This was a must have reservation as my granddaughter was participating in the Jr. Olympics Track & Field Tournament and they were all booked at this Hotel. To my surprise upon entering this room it did not smell like smoke and was very, very nice. To top it off the staff was very friendly at every turn and upon check out Patrice was very nice and helpful at the front desk. I had borrowed my daughter's comforter from her room and made mentioned to Patrice and she assured me that my daughter would not be charged for a missing comforter from her room. Patrice attitude and sunny disposition made our stay even more pleasant. I am very satisfied being a rewards member!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to book a smoking room, you would never know if there were not for the (2) ash t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peg4820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaM880, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear peg4820,

Thank You so much for your recent stay with us. We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us. I'm also so happy to hear that Patrice was able to help you with your needs. We hope the next time your in the Spartanburg area you come back to see us.

Thank You Again for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
12.4 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 29 in Spartanburg
460 reviews
8.1 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
170 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Spartanburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North

Address: 161 Sha Lane, Spartanburg, SC 29307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range: €97 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites at I-85 Spartanburg North, South Carolina. We offer 91 comfortable, modern leisure rooms and upgraded executive suites. All our rooms feature flat panel LCD televisions and over-sized work space, perfect for the business or leisure traveler. We also offer an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center and over 1000 square feet of meeting space.Come experience our new look and feel and all the same award winning hospitality you ve come to expect. We ve got just what you need to relax, conduct business or recharge while on the road, and now we have it all in an updated, fresh contemporary atmosphere with all the same great amenities: free long distance calling, free wireless Internet access and our new hot breakfast bar. Located just 4 miles from Mary Black Hospital and Spartanburg Regional Hospital and only 5 miles from downtown Spartanburg. We are the perfect choice when you re traveling to Spartanburg for business or for pleasure. You couldn t make a smarter choice when visiting Spartanburg! We are just minutes from USC Spartanburg, Converse College, Wofford College, Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium, Spartanburg Tech, Cowpens National Battlefield and Gaffney Shopping Outlets. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at I-85 Spartanburg North just got a whole lot smarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North Hotel Spartanburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Spartanburg North
Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing