We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury self catering holidays at the heart of a working family farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury self catering holidays at the heart of a working family farm
Luxury self catering holidays at the heart of a working family farm Well appointed, comfortable base for your holiday stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Luxury self catering holidays at the heart of a working family farm
Luxury self catering holidays at the heart of a working family farm
Well appointed, comfortable base for your holiday stay
Sleep peacefully between Egyptian cotton linen and down duvets and
Meet some of our farm residents!
Our twin rooms boast comfortable kingsize beds
A perfect way to unwind!
Enjoy our delicious free range Leckie Layers eggs
The twin bedroom can also be a Superking on request
The A listed steading has many original features
You can park directly outside the accomodation
Our limousin Bull Gains will be pleased to meet you!
The property has 2 kingsize bedrooms
The farm is a great place for kids (young and old...)
We have lots of spare wellies you can use
Why not try some Old Leckie Beef whilst you are here?
Stirling Castle is only 10 minutes drive from the Farmstay - along with many other local attractions
Refesh in the huge walk in shower, or soak in the bath. There is also a seperate W.C.
Cosy up infront of the log burning stive
The well appointed kitchen has everything you need for your stay
The accomodation has been furnished to a high standard for your comfort and enjoyment
Explore hidden bridges and waterfalls
Farm tours can be arranged on request - whatever your age!
Take a hike or sit back and relax...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gargunnock, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Louie C
Tavistock, Canada
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Old Leckie was a fantstic place to spend a short break, we were up for a friends wedding and it provided a cosy home from home.
Fergus provided a friendly relaxed welcome, along with the pet lambs.
The accomadation was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and full of charrm.
Everything that we needed including a roaring woodburner and bottle of wine.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would definitely stay again.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C00lhanna
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent farmstay”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the farmstay for nearly a week, together with family, young and old. Had a great time, so peaceful absolutely stunning surroundings, and the hostfamily was fantastic!
Had an awesome night out in the nearby village, great food and ale.Recommend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for one week at Old Leckie while visiting family in Scotland and it was absolutely ideal. The property was immaculate, cozy, and had everything we needed. Our children loved the farm, and our hosts, Alison and Fergus, could not have been kinder. The location is very central - less than 20 mins to Stirling and Dunblane and just under an hour from Edinburgh and Glasgow. The location is scenic, peaceful, and rural and it was lovely to see hens and pheasants outside our windows in the morning, and deer at dusk. We really hope we will have the opportunity to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A more visible sign / marker to highlight the entrance to the lane from the main road would be helpful, especially at night!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family friendly treat”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Brilliant place to stay, nice & quiet. clean and fully equipped. Very handy for travel within the central belt.owners bend over backwards to help you with anything they can help with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked a week long stay at Old Leckie Farmstay near Stirling to coincide with the Ryder Cup being held in Gleneagles some 20 minutes away. I can honestly say that it was one of the most enjoyable family breaks that we have had for a long time. Alison, Fergus & Family provided everything from a warm arrival at Old Lecki Farm, to ensuring that all our needs where catered for and made themselves available through out the week to advise on day trips and excursions in the area.

Just to set the back ground in relation to the property, Old Leckie is located just outside of Sterling and is set in the heart of the Scottish country side and the farm house is surrounded by fabulous scenery and some beautiful country walks there is even small waterfall within 2 minutes walk of the house. The house itself is an old Coachman’s quarter’s which has been refurbished to very high standard, with some of the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept in. The farm is run by Alison, Fergus & Family who are very kind and hospitable hosts, they really went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay on the farm.

Being superbly located in central Scotland, visiting Edinburgh, Glasgow or Perth is all possible. Furthermore, as Stirling is nearby there is a multitude of days out and activities to keep all age groups interested within easy reach including several golf courses. To be honest we were sorry that we could not stay for another week, as we felt that we had not finished exploring all that old Leckie and the surrounding area had to offer, but we are hoping to return next year.

Overall in summary I would sumarise our time on Old Leckie Farm as thoroughly enjoyable relaxing stay made special by the care and attention offered by Alison, Fergus and the family. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending a stay on Old Leckie Farm either for an extended break or a weekend away.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing