We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Thaxton, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The staff here was friendly, outgoing and very helpful. They told us about discounts for area restaurants. But we were disappointed because our confirmation listed a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms but we didn't have either one. The light over the sink was out and everytime someone flushed the toilet, we would hear it through our toilet all night long. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. This hotel is ok for an overnight stay but I wouldn't stay here longer than than.

Room Tip: Room 201 did not have a refrigerator or microwave even though my confirmation said the room would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandJ0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    5
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
12
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Super friendly staff took our needs into account and also told us where to have a great dinner. Offered us discount coupons for several nearby places. Older hotel, but extremely clean and smelled great. Large area next to hotel to walk my pet.

Breakfast was simple but plenty to get you out on your way, Bagel, Oatmeal, Coffee, Juice and an apple. Great stop between Florida and New York.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Older motel and nothing fancy, but clean, very reasonable rates, quiet, comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stenowriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Several positive features- motel offered rooms set aside for no pets, as well as rooms that accommodate pets. That way if you have allergies you know you can get a room where pets have not been. The non smoking room smelled clean, without any harsh cleaner smell or air freshener smell. The room and bathroom were very clean. The heater was a bit noisy with the fan turning on and off. The staff were all courteous and accomodating -going above and beyond in my opinion, such as turning the heater on in the room before we got there -after we called from the road, close to midnight. We look forward to staying there again en route between Ohio & Florida.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BandJinKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Very friendly staff with clean rooms and good room layout. No complaints for price paid on an overnight stay while heading north.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#3 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
22.3 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3190 Lancaster Hwy, Richburg, SC 29729
Region: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo lodge property exterior corridors, two story, drive up rooms, Very quiet place to have a good night rest, Free breakfast, free internet, free long distance calls, and great clean room for a reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Richburg
Richburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing