We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moondoogies is Closed - no longer in business!!!!”
Review of Moondoggies Cafe & Grill - CLOSED

Moondoggies Cafe & Grill
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The restaurant was a nice addition to Port Royal, had good food which was freshly prepared and had occasional live music. It was a local establishment for many years but CLOSED IN 2017

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank earthauburnred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

We looked this place up based on earlier reviews only to find a dark building and empty parking lot. The neighbors told us they had been closed "a while".

Date of visit: August 2017
3  Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We go to Port Royal often and always try to stop here for lunch. Their portobello sandwich is great. Always friendly faces and good service.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I decided to try Moondoggies with a coworker who traveled from out of town. We enjoyed every aspect! The building is adorable. The service was excellent. The food was served quickly and it was delicious! I had the spicy shrimp burger with sweet potato waffle fries. Yum! My coworker had the crab cakes and she loved them. I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is quaint with a limited Menu. Located in Port Royal/ Beaufort. You would expect a better selection of seafood. tilapia really.

Nothing more need be said. A lot of reviews touted the seafood.

Jim

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank JamesEONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moondoggies Cafe & Grill also viewed

Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
 
Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
 
Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
Port Royal, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing