We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$274
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$282
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towers at North Myrtle Beach(North Myrtle Beach)
US$241
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
US$362
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveller rating
826
594
253
148
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
826
594
253
148
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarefoot landingtower blazy riverocean frontpool areaone bedroom suiteparking garagepools and hot tubshouse of blueshousekeeping staffexercise roomoff seasonspring breakliving areafamily vacationa great vacationnorth myrtle
Filter
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed 6/11-6/14/14 in room 10105.

Pros:
-Pool area and beach was not extremely crowded and there were plenty of chairs available.
-Breakfast buffet served in the hotel so you don't have to leave in the am
-Tiki bar serves drinks and hot dogs/burgers
-Music plays at the pool area
-Hawaiian luau at the pool on Thursday evenings with a buffet

Cons:
-Pools were pretty dirty and full of hair by the evening
-Kids were constantly dropping ice and other things from the balconies of the rooms down to the pool area. Security seemed to address it but it still continued to occur daily (no idea where there parents were??)
-Breakfast buffet was not very good. Just blah food. Charge too much for what you actually get.
-Tiki bar and food hut employees were rude. Example, My 11 yo son was waiting at a table for me to order him a hot dog and bring it over and the guy who cooks the food told him to get out of there and yelled at him.
-Music played at the pool is mostly country and very loud. Just not my taste.
-The Hawaiian buffet had only a few items on it and NOTHING for kids. I paid for a kids ticket to eat and he ended up eating nothing. Food was ok. There is a DJ playing music and hyping the buffet every 3 mins so that everyone in their rooms can hear and come down and buy a ticket. "Hey everybody we have plenty of food come on down and buy a ticket before its all gone!!!" This went on for the entire time.
-the Hawaiian show was ok but it was 3 teenage girls in coconut bras and a maybe 8 year old girl with her entire tummy showing shaking their hips and dancing. The men in our family all said it was kind of awkward to be watching little girls like that, though they were talented. Then the man who comes out at the end to spin these sticks on fire was pretty good but he dropped them like 5 or 6 times in a 5 minute performance. Was cringe-worthy.
-room was in desperate need of cleaning and updating. Used the restroom when we first went into the room and the toilet seat was up and the rim had dried pee and hairs stuck to it.....YUCK. Wiped it off and moved on. Toilet is extremely low to the ground and hard to get used to sitting on.
-Shower drain was clogged from the start. Shower curtain had black mildew on it. Just nasty. No where to hang wet towels or clothes to dry.
-Couch and beds were both hard and very uncomfortable. Each bed offers 2 small standard pillows. Just not enough for an average couple.
-None of the light switches worked initially in the bedroom. After messing with them and the lamps we finally got one to work and we lived with it.
-Kitchen stove was too scary to even try. Straight from 1960. Has to be a fire hazard. The stove hood shot a screw at me and hung crooked the rest of the time.
-Cable went out for an entire day and evening in the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crissynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I would love to speak with you further about your experience here at Beach Cove. I want apologize that we failed to meet your standards,and provide you with a quality vacation experience. I believe that with your feedback we could remedy some of this situations. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room was very much in need of a major overhaul and remodel. Cabinets in kitchen were very worn, moldings missing throughout room, carpet needed replacing, wallpaper peeling and missing, crack in bath tub. Cockroaches (1/2 dozen) the second night in the kitchen. We should have asked for another room but did not. I was there for a yearly convention and would not have stayed there if it had not been for the meetings I had to attend there. Bar tender in the bar inside was very rude and cocky.
Pool areas and beach do make up a bit for the room. Those areas were very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for another room if the first one is not up to standard. Some are much better than others and maintained much better. Ours was a corner room with double balconies which was nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I would love to speak with you further about your experience here at Beach Cove. I want apologize that we failed to meet your standards,and provide you with a quality vacation experience. I would love the opportunity to speak with you. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our first visit to the Beach Cove and it was absolutely fantastic! The spacious suite was great, the view was great, the amenities were great, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We most definitely will be back again. Our children and grandchildren felt the same way! Thanks so much for making our vacation something really special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are glad that you had such a special vacation experience here with us. It's exciting to know that the entire family enjoyed themselves. We hope that you will return soon!

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is our third year staying at the Beach Cove. But to be honest, there may not be a fourth. Don't bother making a request, it will fall on deaf ears. We requested a certain room months in advance but were told that the room had been booked when we arrived. While we understand all requests are not guaranteed to be honered we would have liked to be given a room that is at least comparable to the one we asked for. Instead we were given what has to be one of the worst units they have. I guess there is no reward for loyalty at The Beach Cove. The kid who checked us in on Sunday morning needs to brush up on his customer service skills, he reminded me of a fraternity jerk in a bad college movie. When we got in the room we found the balcony light didnt work and I found a hairy & dirty blanket in one if the drawers. Both issues were taken care of quickly. While the room was extremely clean, the cabinets and small mini fridge had saw better days. An outlet in the hall way didnt work and neither did the safe but by this point it was just becoming more annoying to try to deal with the staff rather than report it. Towels and soap were also a problem 2 nights in a row we ended up going to the lobby for some, after 10 pm no less! And let me say Hades doesn't have anything in those hot slow elevators. There is absolutely no air in the things and one was so loud and shaky it made me extremely nervous to ride in. It's a shame that the resort seems to have lost its desire to please its guests. We are seriously considering another resort next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hollybm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I would love to speak with you in further details about your stay here at Beach Cove. We are very appreciative of our repeat guests, and we do our best to accommodate them as best as we can. I want to sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations this year. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The best thing about Beach Cove is the view from every room. You're guaranteed a breath-taking ocean view. The pools are abundant and offer fun. Pool bar and grill are a good lunch option. Great access to beach. Staff seems to have a recent attitude enhancement and are very very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank chodnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We would agree that the best thing is the view, because our entire property is ocean front. There is nothing like waking up in the morning to see the sunrise on your balcony. We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay here with us.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews