We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice getaway”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Reviewed 25 June 2014

i was here for the Diva Half- Marathon and it was a great place to stay. The room was great and had a kitchen/living room area that was separate from the rest of the area. The balconies overlook the ocean and the pools.

buffet was good. Walking distance to shopping and eating including the House of Blues. The staff was incredibly helpful. Our flight didn't leave until later and they stored our luggage for us. They called cabs when we needed it.

The pools had plenty of space. the pool side bar had a great bartender and cook. They were so fun to talk to and made us want to stay at the bar. Great choice for families or friends on a trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We always want Beach Cove to be your getaway destination. So I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We pride ourselves on providing quality guest service, so its wonderful to hear that your received such excellent service. We will continue to always provide you with quality service.

I would love to speak with you further about your experience here at Beach Cove. I want apologize that we failed to meet your standards,and provide you with a quality vacation experience. I would love the opportunity to speak with you. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 730 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed 6/11-6/14/14 in room 10105.

Pros:
-Pool area and beach was not extremely crowded and there were plenty of chairs available.
-Breakfast buffet served in the hotel so you don't have to leave in the am
-Tiki bar serves drinks and hot dogs/burgers
-Music plays at the pool area
-Hawaiian luau at the pool on Thursday evenings with a buffet

Cons:
-Pools were pretty dirty and full of hair by the evening
-Kids were constantly dropping ice and other things from the balconies of the rooms down to the pool area. Security seemed to address it but it still continued to occur daily (no idea where there parents were??)
-Breakfast buffet was not very good. Just blah food. Charge too much for what you actually get.
-Tiki bar and food hut employees were rude. Example, My 11 yo son was waiting at a table for me to order him a hot dog and bring it over and the guy who cooks the food told him to get out of there and yelled at him.
-Music played at the pool is mostly country and very loud. Just not my taste.
-The Hawaiian buffet had only a few items on it and NOTHING for kids. I paid for a kids ticket to eat and he ended up eating nothing. Food was ok. There is a DJ playing music and hyping the buffet every 3 mins so that everyone in their rooms can hear and come down and buy a ticket. "Hey everybody we have plenty of food come on down and buy a ticket before its all gone!!!" This went on for the entire time.
-the Hawaiian show was ok but it was 3 teenage girls in coconut bras and a maybe 8 year old girl with her entire tummy showing shaking their hips and dancing. The men in our family all said it was kind of awkward to be watching little girls like that, though they were talented. Then the man who comes out at the end to spin these sticks on fire was pretty good but he dropped them like 5 or 6 times in a 5 minute performance. Was cringe-worthy.
-room was in desperate need of cleaning and updating. Used the restroom when we first went into the room and the toilet seat was up and the rim had dried pee and hairs stuck to it.....YUCK. Wiped it off and moved on. Toilet is extremely low to the ground and hard to get used to sitting on.
-Shower drain was clogged from the start. Shower curtain had black mildew on it. Just nasty. No where to hang wet towels or clothes to dry.
-Couch and beds were both hard and very uncomfortable. Each bed offers 2 small standard pillows. Just not enough for an average couple.
-None of the light switches worked initially in the bedroom. After messing with them and the lamps we finally got one to work and we lived with it.
-Kitchen stove was too scary to even try. Straight from 1960. Has to be a fire hazard. The stove hood shot a screw at me and hung crooked the rest of the time.
-Cable went out for an entire day and evening in the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crissynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I would love to speak with you further about your experience here at Beach Cove. I want apologize that we failed to meet your standards,and provide you with a quality vacation experience. I believe that with your feedback we could remedy some of this situations. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room was very much in need of a major overhaul and remodel. Cabinets in kitchen were very worn, moldings missing throughout room, carpet needed replacing, wallpaper peeling and missing, crack in bath tub. Cockroaches (1/2 dozen) the second night in the kitchen. We should have asked for another room but did not. I was there for a yearly convention and would not have stayed there if it had not been for the meetings I had to attend there. Bar tender in the bar inside was very rude and cocky.
Pool areas and beach do make up a bit for the room. Those areas were very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for another room if the first one is not up to standard. Some are much better than others and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I would love to speak with you further about your experience here at Beach Cove. I want apologize that we failed to meet your standards,and provide you with a quality vacation experience. I would love the opportunity to speak with you. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our first visit to the Beach Cove and it was absolutely fantastic! The spacious suite was great, the view was great, the amenities were great, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We most definitely will be back again. Our children and grandchildren felt the same way! Thanks so much for making our vacation something really special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are glad that you had such a special vacation experience here with us. It's exciting to know that the entire family enjoyed themselves. We hope that you will return soon!

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is our third year staying at the Beach Cove. But to be honest, there may not be a fourth. Don't bother making a request, it will fall on deaf ears. We requested a certain room months in advance but were told that the room had been booked when we arrived. While we understand all requests are not guaranteed to be honered we would have liked to be given a room that is at least comparable to the one we asked for. Instead we were given what has to be one of the worst units they have. I guess there is no reward for loyalty at The Beach Cove. The kid who checked us in on Sunday morning needs to brush up on his customer service skills, he reminded me of a fraternity jerk in a bad college movie. When we got in the room we found the balcony light didnt work and I found a hairy & dirty blanket in one if the drawers. Both issues were taken care of quickly. While the room was extremely clean, the cabinets and small mini fridge had saw better days. An outlet in the hall way didnt work and neither did the safe but by this point it was just becoming more annoying to try to deal with the staff rather than report it. Towels and soap were also a problem 2 nights in a row we ended up going to the lobby for some, after 10 pm no less! And let me say Hades doesn't have anything in those hot slow elevators. There is absolutely no air in the things and one was so loud and shaky it made me extremely nervous to ride in. It's a shame that the resort seems to have lost its desire to please its guests. We are seriously considering another resort next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hollybm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I would love to speak with you in further details about your stay here at Beach Cove. We are very appreciative of our repeat guests, and we do our best to accommodate them as best as we can. I want to sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations this year. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,660 reviews
2.4 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,322 reviews
7 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,255 reviews
0.2 km away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
318 reviews
0.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €74 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing