We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place- excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Old, but an excellent experience- breakfast wss very good, the hotel was very clean. the staff was excellent and friendly. very accommodating. this hotel has seen a lot of storms but the room was clean and ocean front- 2nd floor. Pools were clean and well maintained. Plenty of parking on and off site (on a block away).

Room Tip: Ask for main building- has only 5 floors wih an elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thanks for this very kind review. We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Whenever we have family come to town they always stay at Ocean Sands. Free Breakfast saves a tone of money and it's always nice to chill by the pool at the Tiki bar. Clean rooms and the staff are always nice.
Rooms vary in size based on your needs and my Mom likes to have one with a kitchen because she loves to cook (saving even more money) - What can I say, we're a frugal family!

Room Tip: Ask for the new tower.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chesty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Older resort that has been through a number of storms for sure, has its old charm. Room was great, clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The pools were very nice and clean, and the hot tub was definitely HOT!!

The staff was one of the best we have seen in the many places we have stayed.

DO NOT expect a new resort, but DO expect a family friendly hotel WITHOUT an attitude. Will return here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skipd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for this fantastic review and for staying with us! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The staff were all very nice and helpful. Room smelled of mold in kitchen and bathroom. Outdated hotel but decent price. Tiki bar was favorite part. Great drinks. Allows guests into pool around 8 am (says it opens at 9) that were screaming constantly and woke us up. Right on the beach, that's a plus. Very small kitchen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here weekend of the 4th hotel is very over priced and needs updating and repairs we had trouble checking in our room was not available at the time we were told we could check in and had to wait almost 2 hrs. Plus parking is awful here they do not have enough parking and if you leave it's hard to get another spot. The hotel is not located in a good spot nothing around it as in attractions or amusement parks and only 1 restaurant everywhere you have to travel to nothing much in walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelmansc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We couldn't verify your name to see exactly what time you checked in. Our check in time is 4pm. Many times, guests arrive prior to 4pm and we do our best to get them in prior to check in. Sometimes we can but sometimes we cannot depending on the amount of arrivals and departures on a given day. All guests are welcome to use the pools and go to the beach if they arrive early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,296 reviews
3.1 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,284 reviews
6.5 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
152 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#10 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
524 reviews
5.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#21 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1525 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €64 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach SC has the relaxed vacation atmosphere and friendly service of a family owned hotel with the security and peace of mind of the Best Western national chain.Accommodations feature 95 ocean front one and two room suites and efficiencies, along with 21 side view king rooms, the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel has a long standing reputation as one of the best beach hotels for your Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Sands Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Best Western North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing