We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$126
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$340
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$292
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
US$322
US$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$530
US$509
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tilghman Beach & Golf Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club(North Myrtle Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
816
568
214
103
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
568
214
103
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannex buildingfree breakfastroom was cleanhot breakfastacross the streetthe breakfast areaan older hotelyogurtlazy riverhot tubbeach frontoff seasongreat roomgreat place to staydefinitely stay here againnorth myrtlefamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Older resort that has been through a number of storms for sure, has its old charm. Room was great, clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The pools were very nice and clean, and the hot tub was definitely HOT!!

The staff was one of the best we have seen in the many places we have stayed.

DO NOT expect a new resort, but DO expect a family friendly hotel WITHOUT an attitude. Will return here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skipd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for this fantastic review and for staying with us! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The staff were all very nice and helpful. Room smelled of mold in kitchen and bathroom. Outdated hotel but decent price. Tiki bar was favorite part. Great drinks. Allows guests into pool around 8 am (says it opens at 9) that were screaming constantly and woke us up. Right on the beach, that's a plus. Very small kitchen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here weekend of the 4th hotel is very over priced and needs updating and repairs we had trouble checking in our room was not available at the time we were told we could check in and had to wait almost 2 hrs. Plus parking is awful here they do not have enough parking and if you leave it's hard to get another spot. The hotel is not located in a good spot nothing around it as in attractions or amusement parks and only 1 restaurant everywhere you have to travel to nothing much in walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelmansc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We couldn't verify your name to see exactly what time you checked in. Our check in time is 4pm. Many times, guests arrive prior to 4pm and we do our best to get them in prior to check in. Sometimes we can but sometimes we cannot depending on the amount of arrivals and departures on a given day. All guests are welcome to use the pools and go to the beach if they arrive early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The staff and location of this hotel were great. Clerks, housekeeping and breakfast staff couldn't have been nicer and helpful. Great location right on a beautiful stretch of beach. On the quieter and less crowded northern Grand Strand, yet just a 30" drive to all major attractions. Especially loved the two person balcony facing the ocean. The only down side is the room could use update, especially the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort. The staff members were very nice and helpful. The location was great.
Had great beds, fluffy pillows, internet was fast. We will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LyraSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews