We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$245
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$218
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$282
US$198
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$290
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$171
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tilghman Beach & Golf Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We rented this from elliotts beach rentals. WORST room weve ever had. There were hairs in the pillows, dust and dirt everywhere, blood on the walls, the bathrooms looked like they hadnt been cleaned in MONTHS. The dressers made our clothes smell like something died. Theres black mold growing on the ceiling and in the bathroom tub. Im appalled we paid this much!!!! There is no wifi, the beds are 2 twin beds put together with an old egg mattress. When u have ankylosing spondylitis this has been a living he!! For me. The balcony middle piece is rotted so we couldnt enjoy that at all bc we have a toddler and i was afraid it would break and hed fall thru. The pool only goes to 6ft and is SMALL. If theres more then 4 people its way over crowded. The stairs to get to the condos have the screw heads sticking out. WEAR SHOES 24/7. the carpets are filthy and stained. Not worth the money by far. 4 out of five of us are sick 2 have already been to urgent care and on antibiotics due to the mold infestation. I have a feeling the other 2 will be as well by the time we get back home. Utterly disappointed and wont be using elliotts again!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I looked online for an oceanfront two bedroom, two bath condo for four ladies. First of all the unit was not oceanfront. We could not see the ocean. the larger of the two baths had no water the entire time we were there. we call for maintenance, but they did not get it fixed. the carpet was filthy and so was furniture. the hot/cold spigots in kitchen were reversed. the light bulbs were burned out. The blinds/curtains were torn and did not cover the slide door. The lock in front door was on outside and was a fire hazard. the management company i'm sure charges the owner a fee for everything they do to maintain this unit, but THEY DON'T DO ANYTHING. The ladies were very disappointed in the unit and I was very embarrassed. I went by what I saw and read on-line - which is a mistake in this case. Don't believe what you read about this property.

Room Tip: I would suggest having someone view property in person first.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Manager at Chateau By The Sea Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience, Camilla B. We do advertise the building, Chateau by the Sea as oceanfront, but the condo in particular is a ocean-view as noted in the web-photos and on the confirmation paperwork. We appreciate you reaching out to use during your stay to address the maintenance problems and we apologize they were not fully addressed during your short weekend stay. We hope that you will consider one of our other rental properties upon your return to the area. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This property is older, yet clean and comfortable. It's hard to beat an oceanfront condo during the off-season at North Myrtle Beach. Rooms are equipped with television, but who needs it? Walk less than a hundred feet to the white sand beach and blue-green water. That's the only scene worth watching. The layout is two bedrooms, each with a full bath, a combo kitchen and living area, and a utility room with washer/dryer. All the units are the same except for the view. Try to get an ocean side if available.

Room Tip: Get an ocean side room if available. What a view!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed in Unit F-1 and it was clean, bright, and you could tell it had been recently renovated. I highly recommend. Pros - It felt more like a family home instead of a hotel room or rental property. Cons - there is not an elevator so we had to walk up one flight of stairs - counting our blessings that we were not on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor to avoid a lot of steps and stay on ocean front. Side units face either a high rise or a parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Lucile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The condo was very clean and well equiped.
The only problem was we stayed on the third floor and steps were steep.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank beezer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews