We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horseback ride thru beautiful low country forest with waterway vistas.”

Inlet Point Plantation Stables
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Fantastic horseback riding experience !!! Mallory, our guide. led us thru some of the most beautiful forestland with intercoastal waterway views... Lots of wildlife - very adventuresome !!! Definately one of my most memorable adventures !!!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank ruthien2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horseback ride"
in 16 reviews
"private beach"
in 20 reviews
"flash drive"
in 13 reviews
"dirt road"
in 12 reviews
"free ice cream"
in 11 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 9 reviews
"beach trail"
in 3 reviews
"horse named"
in 3 reviews
"great pictures"
in 8 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 4 reviews
"take pictures"
in 7 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 5 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 3 reviews
"horses"
in 168 reviews
"woods"
in 33 reviews
"riders"
in 25 reviews
"saddle"
in 12 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

Taking our daughters on a horseback ride was a must do for this vacation, and the experience was worth every dollar. A few emails were exchanged to make the reservation with nothing more than a phone number.

As you arrive at the GPS location the road will end, follow the signs on the dirt road, even though you are way off the beaten path, and drive to the end. Check in was simple, our kids were fitted with helmets, which eventually came off, and a family waiver was signed. From here we were driven to the beach ride stables by Ashley who was also our ride guide. Once the group was in the saddle, we were on our way. The beach was tranquil, each horse was calm, and Ashely served as a perfect guide.

Once the ride was over we returned to the stables and enjoyed a few minutes watching the staff care for the stable. This was just as nice as the ride.

I recommend this for any family even considering a horseback ride.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank lummox5o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We did the double ride on the beach and intercoastal waterway tour. It was spectacular and our guide was very friendly and welcoming. All the staff we encountered were professional and friendly. The horses were well cared for and the experience was one that will be remembered!

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Lisa123489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time. Did the hour on the beach followed by an hour around the Plantation including along the intercom talk waterway. Darby was our guide for both and was fantastic. The horses are well kept and paired well with the riders. I would highly recommend going riding here!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Becca104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We absolutely enjoyed our visit. I had not been on a horse in nearly 30 years. I was paired with the 2nd tallest horse in the stable, Grace. She is a beautiful Belgian Draft Horse. My 7 year old who has never rode independently, was paired with a very gentle horse named Presley. My boyfriend rode another beautiful horse named River, also a gentle girl. I will definitely consider going back.

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank Shovawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inlet Point Plantation Stables also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inlet Point Plantation Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing