We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Views of the area you will not see elsewhere, fabulous shoreline and vistas. Best ride ever!!

Have been in many barns and riding operations over the years. Former horse owner as well. This is a... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
Voyage20150
,
Gambier, Ohio
Wonderful!

It had been at least 4-5 years since I last did the inlet tour and it was still just as great! The... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2018
hconley20
,
Charleston, West Virginia
via mobile
Read all 224 reviews
  
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
191
25
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
25
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride private beach flash drive dirt road free ice cream professional photographer beach trail horse named great pictures the entire staff take pictures awesome experience highlight of our trip horses woods riders saddle
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

First timers. It was an awesome experience, horses basically control themselves. Drive is a little confusing getting there. Definitely something everybody should do.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank familycrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This was my second time at Inlet Point Plantation Stables, and my second time combo tour. First visit was with my daughter, and second visit with my grand daughter. Both visits and both combo rides were amazing. The staff, horses, and rides could not have been any nicer. Many kudos to everyone at Inlet Point Plantation Stables, and you can count on our return in the near future. I definitely recommend this place to any one in the area. Thank you for making another of our visits truly unforgettable.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Posttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Another great day at Inlet Point Plantation even though the weather was a bit nasty.

We've been coming here as a family for the past 10 years and the trail ride is always the highlight of our trip. Now that our daughters are getting older we decided to do the beach trail ride. We were not disappointed. In fact, our daughters have already expressed their desire to do it again on the next trip.

The staff is welcoming and friendly - and the location can't be beat. It would be a great place to go and relax even if you weren't riding horses. So peaceful and tranquil. Don't forget to get your free ice cream after the ride.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank ToastmanTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love the trail rides at this place. They have newer
ATVs and plenty of room to put your cooler and chairs when you ride out to the beach. Very friendly people who work there are so helpful. We go almost every year we go to the beach.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Had a great time enjoying the natural beauty of the 4000 acres of low country at this friendly off the beaten track location.
Very easy to get to and close to our resort.
The staff are wonderfully helpful and genuinely friendly.
We took the inlet trail ride and will do it again. May take the beach ride too if a sunset ride is offered.
Loved the history of this place.
Do go you won't be sorry

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Lisann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews