We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ironwood @ Barefoot Golf Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ironwood @ Barefoot Golf Resort
Dining/Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Ironwood @ Barefoot Golf Resort
Dining/Living Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Ironwood @ Barefoot Golf Resort
Master Bedroom
Family Room
Dining Room
Foyer
Foyer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Foyer/Kitchen
Kitchen
Greg Norman Golf
Ironwood Pool
Ironwood
Balcony View
North Myrtle Beach
North Tower Pool-Intercoastal Waterway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tim M
1 review
“Nice condo well located”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The condo was nicely located in a quiet area surrounded by a golf course close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and groceries. It was very easy to get to other areas of Myrtle Beach as well as other cities ie Charleston.The condo could use a good overall cleaning, baseboards, windows etc. but we found the condo comfortable with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Jai responded quickly to any communication offering solutions or recommendations. The condo is tastefully decorated has a comfortable bed but one chair was broken(Jai warned us of this on day of arrival) and kitchen utensils are worn but quite functional. Overall a pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. The cleaning concerns were addressed with our cleaning service, in which Amazing Maids offered to address, in addition offered a mid-week cleaning; however this offer was declined. A deep clean was completed, as part of the departure cleaning to address the concerns. Unfortunately the recliner was damaged by a previous guest and damages reported to us; therefore we communicated this issue to our guests prior to arrival. A beautiful red leather replacement recliner from Rug & Home has been purchased. We think it will fit nicely with the overall decor of the condo. We will address any concerns regarding the utentils and value your feedback. Our overall objective is to do everything to ensure our guest have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your stay. Best, Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra C
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent location near shopping mall and restaurants. A great getaway for a couples weekend. Would recommend to family and friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for stay! We hope you return on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Best Regards, Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“As Advertised”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The unit was as advertised - spacious and fairly clean (although somewhat dusty) and the kitchen was missing some items like scissors The proximity to the pool was great and the pool itself was fantastic - warm, salt water, clean and not overly crowded. The pool is definitely the highlight especially when travelling with younger children (12, 7). The larger pool in the North Tower is not worth your time compared to the pool on hand. The resort itself was fine although it would be nicer if there were some trails for cycling and felt very car oriented - not much in walking distance. I would rent again if I make the trip to Myrtle Beach but given the distance for me I most likely won't be back to South Carolina although the ocean is very warm especially when compared to Virginia Beach.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will make adjustments accordingly. Thank you again for vacationing with us!!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Best,
Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajr2016
Catonsville, Maryland
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The condo was amazing and well accommodated. Very spacious for our family, Jai was great answered all my questions and always responded quickly.Not to far from the beach, friendly community, the kids loved the pool, and everything was fully stocked. I would definitely recommend this place and hopefully will be renting this place again the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing accommodations to you in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Best, Jai & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreaand...
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fun and Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay was amazing! The property and condo were absolutely beautiful - first rate! The accommodations were outstanding, with everything being fully stocked - just bringing your personal items to complete the trip.

Thanks so much for providing such a wonderful place for us to spend our vacation -- we will definitely plan to stay at Barefoot Resorts again - specifically at Jai and Steve's property.

We will remember our stay for some time to come:)!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that your stay was amazing and look forward to providing accommodations to you in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to you vacationing with us again!
Warmest Regards, Jai & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book instantly, without waiting for the owner to respond.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing