We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,372)
Filter reviews
3,372 results
Traveller rating
2,130
637
304
168
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,130
637
304
168
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barjasmine towerindigo towerbarefoot landingpool areabedroom condoshuttle servicebeautiful resortthe kitchenthe cottagesstainless steel appliancesocean frontlazy riverthird floorfresh towelsfitness centerbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,769 - 1,774 of 3,372 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This was our second time staying at the North Beach Plantation and it was definitely amazing! We stayed on Cantor street in a two bedroom that was very clean. The resort is also very clean with friendly staff, and we will be coming back next summer. The pools were amazing, although the lazy river, I felt was too cold, and the inside Jacuzzi's jets were broken, but other than that my entire family had a blast!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This place is really nice. We stayed over the July 4th weekend. The condo we stayed in had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, we were in the penthouse floor. The place gives you a feel of an all inclusive resort. The fact the it wasn't all inclusive was not that much of a downfall, but the place could definitely have better service. They do not clean your room daily. In fact, they do not clean your condo the entire time that you are there. For the price they should definitely include the cleaning. Also, there was only one place to eat in the entire resort and it was open only certain hours. For a place that is so big there should be a couple of cafe's or restaurants open 24/7. The gym was way too small and workers were not as friendly. Not sure that I will return here. For the price I rather go out of the country to an all inclusive.

Room Tip: Visit The shack they have very good seafood!!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This place is best location for family/friends or couple trip. It was an awesome experience. Pools and other are quite good too. Glad I stayed there and would definitely like to stay again at this place.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dhavalshah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Our last minute booking was accommodated on a holiday weekend. Check in was smooth and informative. The room was comfortable and cozy, with a great view of the beach. The pools were well maintained and the staff was consistent and thorough every day. There was no major room service, only towel drop off but that may be because of our short stay. Beach access is easy and IF you don't want to leave most accommodations are on site. You will pay higher prices to stay here but the comfort of home makes it worth the cost. We will return!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Rod_the_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This was a family trip. We had 5 adults and 4 children. The check-in was very slow! They need to consider another process when checking in guests. The hotel itself was clean. The place is newer than most of the places in Myrtle Beach. The pools were great and I never felt like I had to fight for a chairs. There was plenty of beach space. 21 main has great food however the price is on the high side. It was nice that Barefoot Landing was less than a mile from our hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank markr7219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews