We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
13
17
18
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
18
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews instant oatmeal small kitchenette working order enjoyed my stay would stay here again pets mart furniture housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I have been here since July and The staff here make you feel like family... Yes like all hotels all customers may not feel the same way I do but when you stay someplace for a while and really get to know the staff they are laid back people just like the rest of us... I have seen Mrs Sarah and Mrs Kia at there best and at there worst... And by saying that they are the managers here and you have people who stay and act like the adults they are and you have people stay who act stupid they fight argue throw things break things and no matter what the situation is Mrs Sarah and Mrs Kia still act professional and they handle the situation the best way they can... If I ever need a place to stay again wether it be long term or short term I will most definitely stay here again!!! Mrs Sarah and Mrs Kia I appreciate everything that you both have done and I commend you both for having to deal with some of the things that you both have to deal with every day....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank V9690REvanessav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and sharing a fabulous review. Our associates are our best asset, and they work hard to create a welcoming experience for all of our guests. We will be sure to share your compliments with Sarah and Kia for doing an excellent job. We look forward to being of your service again whenever you plan to visit this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The whole family stayed here for the eclipse and we booked four rooms. The reason we did that is that these were some of the only rooms left in the area. Despite that, it was better than expected. The room design was fantastic and gave plenty of walking space. A full frig, very serviceable kitchen.
Cleanliness could have been better, but in their defense, they were short staffed for the overflow of people, which also meant they were a little short on towels and amenities. Note, no pool. But great location and near plenty of shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Mike, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know your well-appointed room and our convenient location left you and your family with a great impression of our hotel. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is awful.

We had three rooms booked for 5 adults and 2 children. All rooms were filthy with dust so thick in places where it must not have vacuumed for months.

One of the microwaves was full of rust - surely a health hazard and not safe for use.

One iron was cracked so water leaked through - another hazard.

Nothing was provided - no shampoo, soap, cooking utensils. Lights didn't work.

The hotel was near a ditch that was full of stagnant water so there were mosquitoes and frogs around.

The carpets and floors were dirty and sticky.

One the rooms booked stated it was suitable for 2 adults and 1 child under 18yrs, however there was one small double bed and a reclining arm chair. When we complained, we were told that was the room we had booked and to use the recliner but were not provided with any extra bedding.

The lady on reception was so busy dealing with people complaining that she wasn't able to help us any more. We stayed here for two nights and our room was not cleaned once.

This hotel is not cheap either. For what they charge I was expecting much much more. If you have a choice please do not stay here! It seemed that none of the rooms had been serviced for some time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mobile556613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Carpet was terrible. I kept getting bitten by stuff. It was horrible. Capet was dirty. Animals were all around there. the furniture was outdated. It was horrible. II would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank chrystaj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. I hope you and your family will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The beds suck it is like sleeping on concrete they are extremely hard.. They have it set so that if you cancel your reservations early they can still charge you for the rest of your entire stay... So if you are going to stay for any length of time don't stay here..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank V9690REvanessav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know you were not pleased with our service and facilities while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool so we can improve our performance moving forward. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews