We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$167
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$177
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
13
17
18
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
18
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinstant oatmealsmall kitchenetteworking orderenjoyed my staydefinitely stay here againstaff was friendlyarcopetsmarthousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 98 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is awful.

We had three rooms booked for 5 adults and 2 children. All rooms were filthy with dust so thick in places where it must not have vacuumed for months.

One of the microwaves was full of rust - surely a health hazard and not safe for use.

One iron was cracked so water leaked through - another hazard.

Nothing was provided - no shampoo, soap, cooking utensils. Lights didn't work.

The hotel was near a ditch that was full of stagnant water so there were mosquitoes and frogs around.

The carpets and floors were dirty and sticky.

One the rooms booked stated it was suitable for 2 adults and 1 child under 18yrs, however there was one small double bed and a reclining arm chair. When we complained, we were told that was the room we had booked and to use the recliner but were not provided with any extra bedding.

The lady on reception was so busy dealing with people complaining that she wasn't able to help us any more. We stayed here for two nights and our room was not cleaned once.

This hotel is not cheap either. For what they charge I was expecting much much more. If you have a choice please do not stay here! It seemed that none of the rooms had been serviced for some time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Carpet was terrible. I kept getting bitten by stuff. It was horrible. Capet was dirty. Animals were all around there. the furniture was outdated. It was horrible. II would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank chrystaj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. I hope you and your family will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The beds suck it is like sleeping on concrete they are extremely hard.. They have it set so that if you cancel your reservations early they can still charge you for the rest of your entire stay... So if you are going to stay for any length of time don't stay here..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank V9690REvanessav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know you were not pleased with our service and facilities while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool so we can improve our performance moving forward. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Room was not ready until after 7pm., no food voucher or reduced rate for the day. Would not have been ready if we had not showed up. They did not know it was not ready, gave us the key and checked in, then we found the room in dirty state.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank stacyl322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Stacy, please accept my apologies for your suite not being ready for occupancy when you checked into our hotel. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our Housekeeping and Front Office Departments since a suite should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete and it has been inspected by a supervisor. We hope this incident will not keep you from returning to our hotel to enjoy a better experience next time.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

no to bad, spider webs in the corner, smoke smell in the room, no pots, pan, spoons,plates to eat out of. bathroom was clean, bed was ok had some hair left on the sheets, carpet had some stains. Television was small

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank samuelk107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Samuel, thank you for being our guest and letting us know that your overall visit was a pleasant one. Having said that, we apologize for the problems with your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. Please know to ensure cleanliness of the kitchenware our brand standards requires us to keep these items at the front desk. I am sorry if this was not informed to you at the time of check-in. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews