We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old carpet oceanfront view front desk staff furniture vacation elevator pools
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

First-Employees were very nice and accommodating! Allowed early check in. Hotel has been renovated recently but could use more. Booked 2 rooms, Pros-Good view, Beds clean, pool area decent, nice access to beach. Restaurant (pizza) access on 2nd floor, we didn’t use.
Cons-Bathroom dirty smelled like pee. Drink stains dripping down wall. One elevator for entire 9 story hotel, that employees have to use as well. Loud people in hallways, smelled like weed. Prob wouldn’t return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DaniGurL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinGM501, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay and most of all thank you for being our guest. I do want to apologize for the other guest/people being loud in the hallways and someone smoking in the building. Yes, we have more renovations coming this fall/winter months and would hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity when returning to the area. Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were a late arrival on Friday 3 August. The staff was friendly and efficient. We and an ocean front room with a pet. With hard surface floors, if Fido has an accident, no problem! Easy clean up! Was a bit surprised the bed has a WHITE coverlet. Very clean. Obviously, they are washed frequently. The room was spotless. The view was fantastic! The location was convenient, just 4 miles from the airport. Close to shopping and dining. Will most certainly stay at this gem again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical S, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Sherry,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Yes, the top decorative sheets are white and yes, we wash them every time a guest check out. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you and your family again in the future. Robin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel last minute driving to MB. It was extremely worth it. I understand the price for the newly renovated room but I still think it could’ve been around $30 cheaper. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. A nice staff, my only concern was the balcony! The guard rails were a bit questionable they should definitely tend to that!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank larrycain718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical S, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your comments and we will definitely look into the balcony rails. We look forward to having you and your family again. Robin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Myself and my 3 kids stayed for 3 nights at Tropical Seas recently. The rooms have been recently renovated and we're nice. The pools were clean but show signs of wear and tear. Housekeeping left clean towels each day. Overall the staff was friendly and courteous. The location of this hotel is top notch. I would recommend this hotel to people who want a good place to stay without all the frills and extras that would cost a lot more money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DoctorGenesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical S, Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay and most of all thank you for choosing Tropical Seas. We look forward to having you and your family again. Robin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are nice but it should be more cabins,big fridge , television . Nice view from balcony. Air conditioning was weak. The elevator needs a good cleaning.
Pools are good there is also hot tub. But service is bad...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paula8Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinGM501, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you Paula for taking the time to let us know about your stay and where improvements are needed. I am sorry service fell short during your stay and will be addressing this immediately. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Robin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews