We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$210
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Orbitz.com
US$210
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Hurb
US$213
US$174
View Deal
SAVE US$39
TravelocityUS$210
CheapTicketsUS$210
PricelineUS$213
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
199
93
57
55
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
199
93
57
55
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family vacation unit balconies dee ocean tubs boardwalk broadway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

Had a nice time at the Palms will be back but we could not go swimming because of Corona virus so the pools was close but everything else was nice .The condo was lovely from the inside out they even have washer and dryer.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rouseTravel0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Welker, General Manager at Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us on Trip Advisor. We understand how differnt everything is with this virus and we thank you for coming and staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to you coming back.

Dee Welker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Perfect spot. Very clean. Owner very nice and easy to reach. Would like to go back next year. People at the front desk are very nice. People that own there are very friendly. Pool area and gym are very clean. Workers are very friendly. They are always cleaning and it smells like jasmine. Owners don’t put up with bad renters. This is a nonsmoking resort. One day while we were there a renter was smoking pot you could smell it all over the place and the owners called the police. I was very impressed how the owners stick together to keep this resort nice.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer137971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Welker, General Manager at Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am going to pass your comments on about the staff in our meeting this week. Thank you! We hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach! We look forward to seeing you.

Thank you,
Dee Welker
General Manager
Palms Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Love this place for a quick getaway. Everyone was so nice and really helpful. We will definitely be going back. We have stayed at Palms Resort before and had a good experience and decided that we were up for another visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beachbum81372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Welker, General Manager at Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Welcome Back Mr. & Mrs. Smith,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stays with us. We love that you like to stay with us for you quick getaways, those are the best!
We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully the next getaway is very soon!

Dee Welker
General Manager
Palms Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

This place is beautiful! The view is amazing and the balconies are huge. I loved the private balcony in the master suite. The pool and hot tub were great! Perfect access to beach. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We couldnt agree with you more, the pools and hot tubs are awesome but the larger private balconys with tables where you can drink your morning coffee with those views of the ocean are breath taking. We look forward to your return, hopefully very soon!


Dee Welker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Units vary so I’ll just review the property. It’s very well kept. The outside pool is clean and sparkling. Walkways and halls clean. Lighting outside is good and walkway to beach is easy to navigate, good outdoor shower and hose. Hot tubs = 3....2 in and one out. The only negative was the inside pool was cold and not inviting

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for The Palms here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We agree the pools are awesome and we love our lawn area that we are able to have sitting on a wider part of the beach. We hope to see you again very soon and look forward to your return.

Dee Welker
General Manager
Palms Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews