We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Research before booking!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #40 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Research before booking!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel has been updated but it is still an old property. I travel internationally for work and stay in great three and four star hotels. I will admit I am a frugal traveler, I like to maximize my dollar and CAN NOT stand getting ripped off! I use many websites to book travel and enjoy staying at new properties for a great deal and am going to start reviewing them truthfully for more experienced travelers. I am somewhat amazed this property is so highly ranked and wonder if some contributors' reviews are real. Seems like many 5 star reviews are first time contributors. If you are an experienced traveler take into account noisy old plumbing and end of airport runway location. The "Five Diamond Series mattresses with plush bed toppers, pillows and linens" are dated Jan 2013 but are not pillowtop and not name brand, comfort was an issue(Photo). The curtains were not attached at the ends so making the room dark was impossible(Photo). My room was in the Palmetto which has a parking deck attached and has direct floor access so safety is an issue(Photo). If you do stay at this hotel select your room very carefully, some rooms are directly in front of the parking deck ramps, so it would be very noisy along with the airplanes at 7:00 AM. A mobile home and RV park is directly beside this hotel(Photo).

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear K M,

After reading your review, I'm very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I'm sorry that we fell short in your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. I appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we as a resort value your comments, feedback and your business with us. I'm very sorry that the nearby airport caused noise and took away from making your vacation relaxing and enjoyable. The campground area located on our property has been part of our Resort for many years, this area features annual leased campsites for families to come and enjoy Myrtle Beach. The area is clean, quiet and maintained on a regular basis. I'm very sorry this area of our resort wasn't to your satisfaction.

I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,

Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    669
    305
    169
    171
See reviews for
1,107
617
47
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here last summer. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The balconies were really nice, with great views. The Pier was amazing every morning and night. Alot was going on and it was beautiful all lit up. It was very crowded and check-in was horrible. It took us waiting in line for over a hour to get checked in. For the most part though the staff was very friendly considering... The laundry room was a long way away from the part we were at which was hard, they only had 3 washers and dryers for a resort of 3 hotels...waiting for them was a very long wait. Over all it was a pretty nice stay, although I will probably never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear JSG76,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing!

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

reception was great. they had to check in our 250+ family members and other guests. rooms were dated but clean.food options at the property were not very good, but lots of local restaurants nearby. the banquet food was really much better than I thought it would be. all hotel staff we encountered were courteous and helpful

Room Tip: corner Hospitality suites are bigger. all room are great and close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhillyKev1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear PhillyKev1264,

The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we are honored that you and your family reunion chose our resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for this visit and look forward to many more visits from you. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My family stayed at the Springmaid last year for our family vacation and loved it! There was something for everyone to do and we all loved the Luau. Recently my husband and I were able to get away for a weekend, just the two of us and really enjoyed relaxing at the Springmaid. The staff, the restaurant, the pier, everything was great! We can't wait to go back this summer with the family again!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the one bedroom ocean front and the two bedroom oceanview and both were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear April S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. I appreciate you writing and sharing your excellent comments with us, I'm glad you and your family were able to enjoy the Luau during the stay with us.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Jan. 11-12, 2014 Palmetto bldg...This was our first stay at Springmaid and from now on will be our first choice. All staff were friendly and professional. We were there to experience the horseback riding from the State Park next door so it was very convenient and also next door to Damon's oceanfront dining. Nice to be away from the massive tourist section of Myrtle. We did run short on towels because the kids used them for swimming in their clean heated pool but called the Front Desk and a fresh WARM supply of towels was promptly delivered with a smile...even in a rainstorm! Clean and comfortable room, all appliances were in working order...no complaints at all! Breakfast at the Marlin was delicious. Enjoyed a walk on the beach and Pier and actually the gift shop prices are very reasonable. Parking was very convenient and elevators were very clean. We look forward to going back later this year for an extended stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Helen K,

Your title says it all! "The Place to Stay" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed! I enjoyed reading your review and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments.

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
18.3 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
7.3 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
7.5 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
6.8 km away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing