We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
630
663
114
88
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
630
663
114
88
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly resort allow pets enjoyed our stay non smoking indoor pool great place to stay hot tub full kitchen washer and dryer off season vacation groomers balcony ocean housekeeping tubs kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The hotel was great. The staff were friendly and room was clean and had a great view. I had an eleventh floor room and had unobstructed view of ocean. The pool and hot tub were wonderful! There was on premises dog groomer for your pets and all pet guests I met were very friendly as we're their owners.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are thrilled to read that our staff members were friendly and your room was clean with a great view. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as our dog friendly environment. We look forward to having you as a return guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Great vacation. The room was clean, staff had great customer service. Building well maintained. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is a home away from home. The heater made noise, It was replaced in minutes. Great service.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dpw28025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your "clean room" and our staff provided "great customer service". We love hearing that our guests would recommend us and appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Our one bedroom was a little small but big enough. Location and beach acess and view from the balcony is great. Pools nice even in cool weather. Orientation is South/East so no afternoon sun unless you go out and sit on the beach so bring a beach chair if that matters. Dogs are everywhere which is a reason we stayed there but if you dont love dogs probably not the place for you. Old building but fairly recent upgrages so not run down like I have seen in some reviews. Not sure if some rooms have been recently remodeled but our kitchen and furnishings were fine. Decent value and would definetly return.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We value guest feedback and thank you for the time you spent providing us with such a positive review. You are correct in that we are definitely dog friendly. We love our four legged friends and are glad you enjoyed that aspect of our resort. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

My wife and I just returned from another stay in Myrtle Beach, SC. We stayed at the Ocean Park Resort again this year. We had a great time. The winter rates are so low and the staff are very helpful. The room was comfortable even with a very cold night outdoors. The room was very clean and the kitchenette was well stocked with all the dishes we needed. There was one issue, the bathroom sink drained very slow but there was no problem with the shower or the toilet.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for your recent, repeat stay at Ocean Park Resort. We love our return guests! We're so happy you found value in your stay and deemed our staff "very helpful" and your room "very clean" and "well stocked". We hope if you encounter any issues during a future stay, you will let our front desk know so our maintenance team can address the problem while you are still with us. Again, we thank you and look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Short weekend getaway and wanted to bring the dog too. Ocean Park is very pet friendly, nice areas for walking the dog. It is an older building but well maintained. Staff was very friendly. There are other places I prefer in Myrtle Beach when the dog is not with us but if you are looking for pet friendly accommodations you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdogheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your weekend get away. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly resort, friendly staff, and the accommodations in general. We wish you a very happy new you and look forward to having you and your furry friend return for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews