We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
632
662
114
88
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
632
662
114
88
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly resort pet owners allow pets enjoyed our stay non smoking pools and hot tubs great place to stay full kitchen outdoor pool washer and dryer off season groomers vacation balcony ocean housekeeping kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay even if you don't have pets! There aren't that many top notch hotels that you can stay at with pets at Myrtle Beach or anywhere for that matter. This one is exceptional. It is a extremely well run place. The manager was fantastic. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every minute of it with our Yorkie!!!

Thank you to Ocean Park and Oceana Resorts for such a lovely place to stay with your pets!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkielover4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This was our first time staying at ocean park. We stayed in room 506 and were very pleased with our stay! very pet friendly! They have an area in the parking deck with synthetic grass for the dogs to "go" on. However our little one wouldnt go there so we had to walk across the street to take her which was fine. We didnt hear any dogs barking all night like some of the other reviews state. Every staff person we came in contact with was very friendly too which is very important to us!. Our room was very clean and up to date with flat screen tv and updated countertops and appliances. My only complaint would be the pillows. They were horrible. So lumpy, flat and uncomfortable!!! I asked house keeping to replace 2 of them, and they did right away....but the new ones werent in much better shape. Other than that i really cant complain! If you are looking for a pet friendly hotel in Myrtle beach this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Overall great experience. Outdoor pool was very dirty on one day.It was cleaned the next day but very cold, used indoor pool it was warmer and clean during our stay. Great Staff. Front Desk people were fantastic. Stay Here. Clean.Great view. No headaches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had a very nice stay at your resort, it was nice to be able to travel with our dog Gracie. Everyone was great and made all of us welcome. We would come back for sure, thank you for a fine vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean front is a must, stay on the higher floor for a better view. If your dog does not like the potty area in the garage take them to the area next door by the wooden boardwalk there is a grassy area where dogs can go. Just be careful, not everyone picks up after their dog.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We visit Myrtle Beach four to five times a year and this was our first time staying at Ocean Park Resorts. I must say this is an awsome hotel to stay in. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with my mother, sister in law and our two dogs. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Their were a lot of people with their pets and Ocean Park Resorts goes above and beyond to make it convenient for both you and your pets. We drove two seperate cars and policy is they allow one but they accomadated with another hanger so we could park our other car in the lot. They have a large hot tub and two pools which we also enjoyed. This was a great trip with a great room and a great view! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesupwenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews