We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view, clean rooms, great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #71 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Ocean Park. The rooms are clean, good beds, Tamika the third shift service desk attendant treated us like family! The view is impeccable. The lounge and pool areas are well kept. We took our pet and there is an onsite groomer with great services. The hotel provides nice clean areas for pets, discount grooming coupons, and pet treats! They even gave us coupons and a discount card for people activities, restaurants, ect. Definitely a guest and pet friendly hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enlighteneddecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

889 - 893 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay even if you don't have pets! There aren't that many top notch hotels that you can stay at with pets at Myrtle Beach or anywhere for that matter. This one is exceptional. It is a extremely well run place. The manager was fantastic. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every minute of it with our Yorkie!!!

Thank you to Ocean Park and Oceana Resorts for such a lovely place to stay with your pets!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkielover4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This was our first time staying at ocean park. We stayed in room 506 and were very pleased with our stay! very pet friendly! They have an area in the parking deck with synthetic grass for the dogs to "go" on. However our little one wouldnt go there so we had to walk across the street to take her which was fine. We didnt hear any dogs barking all night like some of the other reviews state. Every staff person we came in contact with was very friendly too which is very important to us!. Our room was very clean and up to date with flat screen tv and updated countertops and appliances. My only complaint would be the pillows. They were horrible. So lumpy, flat and uncomfortable!!! I asked house keeping to replace 2 of them, and they did right away....but the new ones werent in much better shape. Other than that i really cant complain! If you are looking for a pet friendly hotel in Myrtle beach this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Overall great experience. Outdoor pool was very dirty on one day.It was cleaned the next day but very cold, used indoor pool it was warmer and clean during our stay. Great Staff. Front Desk people were fantastic. Stay Here. Clean.Great view. No headaches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had a very nice stay at your resort, it was nice to be able to travel with our dog Gracie. Everyone was great and made all of us welcome. We would come back for sure, thank you for a fine vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean front is a must, stay on the higher floor for a better view. If your dog does not like the pot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
5.3 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,368 reviews
0.2 km away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#164 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.9 km away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €46 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept dogs, as long as they are less than 20lbs. Please call for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing