We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL STUDIO CONDO IN NEW BUILDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #68 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL STUDIO CONDO IN NEW BUILDING”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was pleasantly suprised by the beautiful rooms. The kitchen/living area was very modern and well equipped for 2. We stayed only one night but would love to retuen for longer. the bedroom's King-sized bed was sooooo comfortable and looked out to the ocean, connecting to the bathroom by its own private, pocket door. Everything is brand new in the tower. We had excellent, courteos service at both check-in and out. Room services was quick. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new tower. Ocean view can be past large children's entertainment playgroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gin947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager92, Front Office Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a great review. We are very happy that you were surprised by our beautiful rooms. We do offer a large variety of rooms and we are very grateful that you enjoyed our modern kitchen/living area and the King-sized bed. Looking out at the ocean is always an added bonus that is available in some of our room types. Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff members by stating that you had excellent courteous service at both you check-in and check-out. We appreciate that you also recognized our room service for being quick.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    374
    269
    200
    222
See reviews for
702
471
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spinglake nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was really pleased this past weekend. My experience was awesome. I was surprised from the moment I stepped into the hotel. The customer service was excellent. Mrs Jackie D'alessio
is awesome. Thanks for the hospitality and all of your help. I was really happy with the room. I will recoommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. I look forward to staying there in the future. All of the staff members were great. Thanks for a weekend to remember.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager92, Front Office Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a great review. We appreciate that you were surprised from the moment that you stepped into the hotel. Our goal is to fulfill our guests’ dreams by providing a quality vacation experience that exceeds all expectations and it looks like we accomplished that goal with you. We are very excited that you felt that our customer service was excellent and that you recognized Jackie for being awesome. We do have a large variety of rooms to choose from and we are glad that you found a room that you were really happy about.

Thank you again for your favorable review and we can’t wait for your next stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Room was small..2 doubles beds vs a queen or king for one couple. No hot water to the shower; noisy heat-A/C unit; need to also compliment sugar and creamer if you're going offer complimentary room coffee.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crittersitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager92, Front Office Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your property. We must apologize if we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us during your time in Myrtle Beach. We do have a large variety of rooms to fit everyone’s needs from amusement park view hotel rooms with two double beds to four bedroom oceanfront condos with king beds.

We take our property and upkeep very seriously and we have addressed any and all issues with our maintenance department so that we may better serve you in this regard in the future. We do proudly serve Café Valet French roast coffee packs in our rooms. Each package contains a filter pouch of ground roast coffee as well as packages of non-dairy creamer, sugar, sugar substitute and plastic stir sticks. We strive at Westgate to provide a quality vacation experience that exceeds all expectations. I am deeply sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations and provide the service we are known for.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I would stay again I really enjoyed myself me and my husband the view was awesome

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pladams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeManager92, Front Office Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for writing and reviewing our property so favorably. We appreciate that you and your husband both thought that the view was awesome. We do have many different room types and views at our property and we are very glad that you found one to your liking. Please come back and see us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I booked my reservation through Hotwire.com and was more than pleased with the result! We stayed in what they call a "standard" condo and it was far more than standard. In addition to a full kitchen, living room, king-size bed and ocean view, the condo had two flatscreen TVs and all the supplies that could possibly be needed in the kitchen and bath. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic! The only negative (which was minor) was the charge for wireless internet access. My stay was so short (two nights) and I had my iPhone, so I opted to skip the internet service and survived. I felt very comfortable at the Westgate and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the standard condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fermatakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGMB, General Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with your stay with us. We appreciate it when people like yourself take the time to let us know we did a great job. I will share your comments with the staff, and we all thank you for recommending Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,227 reviews
3.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,865 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
4.2 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Property: Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Address: 415 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4053 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing