We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,709)
Filter reviews
6,709 results
Traveller rating
4,221
1,489
548
264
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,221
1,489
548
264
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor waterpark water park captains cafe palmetto tower across the street ping pong ocean front queen suite kids activities angle oceanfront lazy rivers shuffle board palms building parking garage family vacation washer and dryer full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 6,709 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The initial thing that attracted us to this spot was the economical price. We went to Myrtle Beach as a family primarily to watch our grandson in a baseball tournament. It also served as a beach vacation in an ocean view suite. The room was attractive and well laid out and stocked. All activities provided were amazing! Everything was just perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cherylbX6403ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time for leaving your comments on your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful trip while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Herold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week at the resort for our 36th anniversary and enjoyed it very much. We spent most of our time relaxing and since it was winter there weren't many kids therefore, not as much noise. The walks on the beach every morning were wonderful and the staff was super friendly!

Room tip: Ocean front is nice.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape67786014203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for leaving your comments on your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Herold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST PLACE TO STAY. Quiet area of the city, great beach, multiple indoor pool areas, multiple outdoor pool areas, water slides & shout/out to SHY Holmes the pool attendant for keep it professional when kids wouldn’t listen . Also gave him a word of god he’s a cool person . hot tubs, great parking, great ocean front rooms, coffee shop, restaurant, breakfast buffet, full kitchens, comfortable suites, modern decor, comfy beds/seating, kids activities, gift shop/ store on site, washer and dryer in room My family and I have stayed here every year & would certainly continue too .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomad48395727168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for leaving your comments on your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that Shy helped making your stay memorable, he is a wonderful addition to our waterpark team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Herold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent time, especially water parks. Everyone was very nice to us, food was very good. Had a picky grandson so breakfast would have been more enjoyable for him if waffles were serviced both days we were there.(Just a suggestion) Otherwise it was as great.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor R, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Debra,

Guests certainly do love visiting our water parks and we are glad to hear that you and your grand kids had a great time while here. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others! Come back and see us again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Taylor King
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was perfect for our quick fall break getaway. My boys ages 7 and 5 had a blast! They enjoyed all the indoor water park had to offer. Made some friends and played ping pong with them. We ordered food from the captains restaurant and the boys devoured it. My husband and I cooked in the room since we had some hello fresh meals to use up that we didn’t get to during the week. The room was super clean and very well stocked in kitchenette. My husband who always brings Benadryl for hotel stays due to moisture, had zero issues. We found a great mini golf place not even 2 minutes from hotel. It was a great getaway!! We highly recommend going, especially during off season when there are no crowds to deal with. We will definitely be back next year, maybe even this winter!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank char792018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor R, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your fall break. We know there are many places to stay in Myrtle Beach and we are so thrilled that you chose Dunes Village Resort! It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to recommend us to others. Please bring the whole family back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Taylor King
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews