We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #63 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were thoroughly pleased with the experience. The rooms were well designed and roomy, not to mention spotlessly clean. We also had a nice view of the ocean and beach. It was definiely off season, so the rates were excellent. IWe will certainly stay here in the future should we return to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,341)
There are newer reviews for Carolinian Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,149 - 1,153 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

We arrived in the evening and met with our friends who had been there for 2 weeks. The info we received at check-in did not fill us in on all the activities and we would have missed some of them had it not been for our friends. Our condo was very nice and clean. The bed was great. A few things were missing from the kitchen like baking dish and baking sheet. They did supply whatever was needed quickly. Staff is very friendly and we met some very nice new friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronkaren317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Overall a really nice place and location to vacation and we stayed there for 5 nights. The only issue we ran into was Room Service, which I though was poor. Although they came in and made the bed and changed towels they never washed the bathroom floor was obviously was dirty. Even after they removed the old soap from the shower they didn't clean the soap scum, which made me think if they actually cleaned anything.

Additionally, they never replaced tissues or cups, which ran on the second night, and twice they forgot to put a shower mat in the bathroom. We just asked the desk for these items and they were very helpful. Since we were always rushing around I never did complain, which probably would have corrected some of the issues.

Room Tip: Overall a really nice place and location to vacation and we stayed there for 5 nights. The only iss...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnya09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My trip to Myrtle Beach was very nice.. The hotel was on the beach and We had a great view of the ocean. We love the sunrise! The exercise room was very nice. My son and I used it quite a bit. Wading River was indoor and that was very helpful when the weather was not so good. One disadvantage thou was no breakfast. We had to look for one place to eat. The time was tight for breakfast. Location was superb.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank M00se1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stay every year for a 3 month snow bird escape and take the same apartment each time, as
as we enjoy the 33 units for its all sided windows which let in the sun.
We could be happier if the carpet was changed as it is very ratty looking and the place really
needs a paint job and accessory change over such as bathroom hinges on doors and in the
second bathroom the shower rod is disgusting.
Overyall we really enjoy our apartment.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very sunny
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
0.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,176 reviews
0.8 km away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
2.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €61 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing