We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
696
456
193
69
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
456
193
69
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakers boutique ocean front continental breakfast across the street pool and hot tub yogurt washer and dryer king suite free dvd rentals every morning parking garage lounge chairs living room full kitchen pool area lazy river enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018

Excellent value. Clean rooms and great location. Did't spend a lot of time there. Breakfast was not just sweet rolls and boiled eggs. We enjoyed the full breakfast buffet. We will stay here again on our next trip.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Walls a little thin, could hear your neighbors. Overall stay was great. We would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore40952236818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at The Strand. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a nice view of the ocean. The breakfast was super. There was a good variety of items on the buffet to choose from.The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We have been coming to The Strand for many years now. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and breakfast never disappoints! I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit Myrtle Beach! Until next year.....

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage04413494721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Our 5th floor ocean view was awesome. We got the efficiency double queen with washer dryer combo fridge. Great room a little small in front of bed but nothing we could not deal with. Efficient free breakfast . We also ate breakfast at The Captains House which is a few blocks north of resort. Great experience. We Ubered everywhere and total was cheaper than a rental. Highly Recommend!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey244437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews