We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Add this Deli to your Must Visit Food Stops in Myrtle Beach”
Review of Dagwood's Deli

Dagwood's Deli
Ranked #326 of 960 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Description: Dagwood's Deli opened in 1988. We baked our sub rolls in house daily to provide the freshest ingredients to our signature deli sandwiches. We offer delivery daily until 4pm and then the deli side closes but provides the same great menu to Bumstead's Pub that adjoins and remains open until 2am.
Restaurant details
Description: Dagwood's Deli opened in 1988. We baked our sub rolls in house daily to provide the freshest ingredients to our signature deli sandwiches. We offer delivery daily until 4pm and then the deli side closes but provides the same great menu to Bumstead's Pub that adjoins and remains open until 2am.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I can't believe we have been going to MB for years and never stopped in here. It doesn't look like much inside - think retro 1970's, but they make the best sandwiches. My husband said its the best BLT he has ever had! I loved the turkey reuben. Very friendly staff- We stopped in twice during a very busy July 4th week and they actually remembered us and welcomed us back !

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tmiglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We wanted a relaxing place we could go to for finger food and this was the perfect place. It had a small, local bar feel to it and we didn't feel unwelcomed at all. We wanted a small lunch so we wouldn't fill up for our dinner we had planned at one of the all you can eat buffets. Even though we ate more than we wanted, it was a nice place to eat and grab a few drinks. We both ordered deli sandwiches and they both were piled with enough meat to make you full. And we also had Irish nachos that weren't too bad, but not the best. I had one of their cocktails called an elderberry tea and it was the best drink ever. It was a sweeter version of a long island ice tea and drank it like it was sweet tea because of how smooth it was; you couldn't even taste the alcohol! We came back for the drink. But their mojitoes were terrible.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 221alannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The food was awesome! I won't forget to stop in on my next trip to myrtle. The staff was nice, prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank puddin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Have eaten here twice during this visit and both times had great food. It is a pub that is frequented by locals

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Great Sports bar atmosphere with terrific food and service. The sandwiches are piled high with tender deli meats.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dagwood's Deli also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dagwood's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing