We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
905
267
81
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
267
81
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkinghgvc ownersservice elevatorfull kitchenbeautiful hotelcovered poolvalet stafflarge hot tubtime sharestainless steel appliancesthree bedroomper dayhigher floorwasher dryerliving roomacross the streetpool bar
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We were invited by friends to stay in a 2 bedroom condo unit, not directly ocean front, however all units have a nice side balcony and you could see a better than a sliver of the ocean between this building and the high rise next door. The living area is open to the kitchen which has way more storage than most will need. Full cooking appliances with full size refridgerator. The table comfortably sat 6. The master had its own bath and king size bed with balcony access, the other bedroom had 2 queens but the 2nd bath was not connected to the room, rather off the hall. Not a big deal. Units have washer and dryer, very nice at the beach! Downstairs they have a covered, heated pool and hot tub with lots of patio chairs. On the same platform is an outdoor pool with chairs, small lawn area just this side of the beach. We had plenty of room with it being October. However, I can't imagine how crowded the pool area would be in full summer season ( with kids). That said, we come to MB in the off season for those reasons. They have a Starbucks / snack store on the 2nd floor with concierge services available also a poolside bar, drink and snack station. Valet parking available as well. Location is easy walking to Starbucks ( across the street 1 block to the left ), 4 restaurants about a 2 block walk near the parking garage and a pier that's about a half mile stroll. I would come back here, very comfortable and convenient!

Room Tip: Side rooms left beach side/even number suites, might have a better view. No high rise on that side.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the kind words on our resort and hope to see you back very soon.

Erik Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Even if you aren't an HGVC owner, you'll want to book a stay. Indoor and outdoor pools, complete with a pool bar. Ocean front with a s.hort boardwalk trek to beach.

4 operational elevators mean it's only a short wait for the elevator if you book a higher floor. Well stocked marketplace store , fitness center, and valet parking - after all, you're on vacation!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank johnbD6513CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Located right on the beach, just a quick 10 minutes drive from the airport, Ocean 22 by Hilton is a condo styled hotel with beautiful rooms, nice amenities and gorgeous ocean views.

The hotel parking is located across the street in a 5-story structure and it's $10 a day; valet is $15, so might be worth it to pay the extra $5 a day to save the 10 minute car retrieval trip.

Lobby is on the second floor, along with a bar, sitting areas and the Market Place, which is the hotel's go-to for everything food and beverage. There is no room service, therefore the Market Place is the only place inside the hotel to get food and drinks. They do have a menu with a good variety so you can always call down to order breakfast, lunch and dinner, but you will need to come down and pick it up yourself. Important announcement: there is a full service Starbucks on-site inside the Market Place.

Check-in was smooth and pleasant. Our room, a two-bedroom ocean front suite was nothing short of perfect. Everything in the unit looked and felt new. The bedrooms were spacious, kitchen was fully equipped as if you were at home, spa-like bathrooms, airy living space completed with a balcony with breathtaking views of the ocean.

There is a pool on the ground floor, with access to the beach which is about 200 yards away from the property. There are a few restaurants within walking distance but if you drive for about 5-10 minutes you'll find a lot more dining options.

There isn't anything bad about my stay at Ocean 22 by Hilton. The hotel, the room, the amenities, the service, everything was perfect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JJD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Ocean 22 is awesome. I hate to leave today. First trip to Myrtle Beach. We are 11-year HGVC owners in Hawaii. In my review I’m going to try to answer some questions that I researched before stay and now know the answers.

We stayed 8 nights in a 3 bedroom ocean front corner unit (Room 1411). There were 6 adults in our party. Plenty of space for all of us. You can see the ocean out every window in the place. This suite not only has main balcony off living room, but a balcony off the bedroom with the 2 queen beds. The suite is huge. I am not joking that you feel like you could get lost in here! Pleasantly surprised to have both bathtub and separate shower in master bath. I’m guessing it’s because we have the corner unit. Suite was very quiet, must be well-insulated.

Stayed Oct 6-14 and never had an issue with the elevators. Staff were always helpful with fresh towels, more coffee, more laundry soap, whatever was needed and so friendly and nice. Marketplace on second floor was great for quick food that’s delicious or if you forgot something at the grocery store.

We attended the upgrade presentation. Promised it would be an hour and it was. No annoying pressure when we declined offer to upgrade.

As HGVC owners, we did not have to pay $15 per day resort fee. In addition, one of our party has a handicap placard for car so we used valet parking without charge. Excellent valet service, so fast and always helping with baggage or groceries.

I’ve been trying to think of things I would change and other than a third bathroom, I cannot think of a thing. Great stay and would definitely return to this Hilton.

Room Tip: If getting an ocean front room, ask for corner unit so you can have views of ocean from every window.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review and membership. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to see you back at the beach very soon.

Erik Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This Hotel is Beautiful However, it fill rooms with People to join the Time Share HGVC. Rooms are nice, but not as depicted on the website or what You can expect when You view the Models. Ocean Views are NOT. They try to upgrade You to Ocean Front for More!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize you did not enjoy your visit with us. Senior leadership at the property is attempting to contact you to resolve any concerns. You can also contact me directly (843) 848-4040 if I can be of any assistance. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Erik Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews