We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
23
21
18
21
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
21
18
21
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Overall stay. Oceanfront view was great. Alway prefer second or third floor. Our first time staying there and would stay again because it is a pet friendly hotel. The room was all that it appeared to be and the room service/housekeeping was very good

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu A, Guest Relations Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I had a view of the ocean right from my bed!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Found out they are a pet friendly facility and I will definitely be returning with the entire "family". Great location and the price was very reasonable as well.

Room tip: I had fantastic view of the ocean from my 5th floor ocean front room.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu A, Guest Relations Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The hotel is right on the beach. I'm not sure if they ocean view rooms since we didn't have one. The rooms appear to have been recently remodelled. Although this hotel appears to be one of the older ones on the strip, it's in a great location. The rooms have everything you need - very large mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. The only thing the room didn't have was a safe. We were there for one night and the price was right! Not to mention, very friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach Bum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu A, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

I would like to start out by saying thank you for staying with the Blu Atlantic and your reviews helps me and the staff know what our guest is wanting. I will take a like at getting safes in the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

this place was very nice and clean the employees very helpful. close to the beach. friendly we had a blast while we were in myrtle beach and this place just made our trip that more fun no problems with us and we will be back again

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu A, Guest Relations Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Most everything was booked due to the CMF. Last minute trip, we headed down for the opening night. Hotel was ok, room was clean and updated. Quite noisy at times. Pool is small and gets shaded pretty early in the afternoon by the hotel. Great little place to stay if in town on business or a couple. Probably wouldn't recommend to a family with small children as they would be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BigMP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu A, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for your review we appreciate you staying with us. We would like to invite you and your family back for a visit we look forward in your return..... Again thank you for staying at the Blu Atlantic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews