We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
1,240
682
261
119
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
682
261
119
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandals restaurant lazy river ocean front pool area across the street parking garage washer and dryer full kitchen murphy bed bedroom condo tiki hut breakfast buffet great place to stay hot tub compass cove off season three bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Took my mom for a long weekend & booked this hotel on Expedia. The room was paid in full (I thought) until check-in they charged me an extra $16.40 a day resort fee (??). This was not what I would call a resort. Oh well....

Our room was on the 19th floor (very top) and around 7:50am the next morning the fire alarm goes off telling everyone to evacuate the building. After finally getting to the lobby we were told it was a sprinkler issue & we should have called first. Heck, we were on the 19th floor & didn't want to play around with what could have been a serious situation.

We left a day early, mom had enough of the sub standard room ..... still waiting on the one night refund plus resort fee. Would not stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Inkwife57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Inkwife57,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some insight into your recent stay with us here at Paradise. Based on your review, it sounds like you were not expecting to be charged the $16.80 resort fee upon check-in. This should be stated in the confirmation you received from the third party you booked thru, and please understand this fee is included in all of our reservations. Unfortunately, during your stay you experienced an issue with a fire alarm unexpectedly going off, and we hope you understand this is something that is out of our control, and we put forth great effort to ensure the safety of all of our guests. We hope this inconvenience will not deter you from considering Paradise as a destination for your future vacations, as this type of incident could have happened anywhere. Luckily, in this particular case it was a false alarm and not an actual fire. We wish you would have brought any issues you had with the room quality or cleanliness to our attention during your stay as we would be happy to remedy the situation. Please feel free to contact us if you are having problems receiving your refund and we will be glad to assist. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Dan Steege
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel is amazing (clean, updated, secure, friendly) but doesn't have any way to do laundry- NO Laundry Room. So you are left toting dirty laundry back home or "feel free to use the sister hotel- Compass Cove" which is located 2 or 3 buildings down (whichever building u choose). FYI: "sister hotel" is very disappointing- would NOT associate myself with if I was Paradise Resort.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear 72wilson,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Paradise Resort. We hope you understand that since the majority of our units have washers and dryers in them, we do not have a public laundry facility on property. The exception would be our efficiency units, which do not have a washer/ dryer, and it sounds like that was the type of unit you were in. Unfortunately, it sounds like our sister property did not meet your expectations for their public laundry facilities, and for that I apologize on their behalf. We hope you will provide us with some more information as to why you were not satisfied with our sister property so we can bring it to their attention, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' overall experience at all of our resorts. That being said, we are glad that you had a great stay with us here at Paradise and we hope you will consider us for any future vacations to Myrtle Beach. I would recommend looking into a one bedroom suite in case you need to access laundry facilities next time. Thank you for choosing Paradise and we appreciate your feedback!

Sincerely,

Dan Steege
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The resort was very nice, I had reserved a room for a king suite oceanfront view but at check in was told we were given a free upgrade for their problem with booking. The room was clean, the kitchen had very limited kitchen supplies to work with. The bathrooms were clean and housekeeping came to change trash everyday. The staff and front desk staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything concerning your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazmyna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear jazmyna1,

Thanks for the great review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Paradise. We are glad to hear our front desk staff we able to accommodate you with an upgrade and it sounds like you were very satisfied with your room overall. It's great to hear that our housekeeping staff provided you with exceptional service and hope you were able to enjoy some of our amenities on property as well. We hope you had a great experience and will be returning to see us again soon! As always, thank you for choosing Paradise Resort!

Sincerely,

Dan Steege
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

It might have been a great property in its hayday but it shows its wear and tear. The decor is outdated and the inside pools weren't anything to bragg about. They were all the same temperature. ..hot. The one thing I will say is that the security guard was always in site and very helpful and friendly. Thanks Carlos for keeping us safe. Also the mainteance staff was very friendly as well. I paid resort fees... for what i do not know...it would have been cheaper and probably the same if I were to have just stayed in a hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Allison M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us at Paradise. We appreciate your feedback and hope you were able to enjoy your time in Myrtle Beach. In your review, you mentioned we need to make some updates to our room and property, and assure you we are in the process of doing some updates this off-season to improve the overall condition of our property and units. We are glad to hear that our security and maintenance staff were present and helpful and hope you were able to spend some time relaxing at our pool area. We hope you will consider us for your future travels to Myrtle Beach, and thank you for choosing Paradise Resort.

Sincerely,

Dan Steege
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

At check in room not ready until almost 5 pm. Room was missing many kitchen items. Refrigerator was missing the braces (brackets) that hold stuff in the door so could not store anything in door. Lamp in living room missing on/off switch. TV in master bedroom had horrible picture. Housekeeping skipped us 1 day and on another day they did not sweep vacuum or remove trash. 4 days to enjoy and one was spent listening to the carpet cleaning truck in the alley running all day as well as the hoses and such being drug up and down the stairwell behind us. Another day we could not sit on balcony because they were power washing above us and water rained down all day. Outdoor pool and indoor large hot tub both much cooler than on previous visits. Seems that quality is going down a little each time we visit. Sad because we really like the place but it may be time to look around for other options. Now waiting to see how long it takes to process the refund I am due on my credit card.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PenguinBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan s, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear PenguinBill,

On behalf of our management team here at Paradise, I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Based on your review, it sounds like there were some issues with getting you into a room on time, but also with the quality and cleanliness of the room itself. I assure you this will be brought to the attention of our housekeeping and maintenance managers in order to correct these issues as well as ensure our future guests do not run in to the same problems. Unfortunately, it sounds like we did not live up to the expectations that you had from previous stays, and I am glad to see that at least some compensation was offered. Once again, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay and hope you have a great day.

Sincerely,

Dan Steege
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews