We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Quick five day getaway with my two boys and husband. We stayed at Marina Inn at grand Dunes. Excellent well kept facility. We stayed in a two bedroom condo overlooking the river and causeway by the golf course.The condo had a large balcony for relaxing two bedroom one king with bathroom and second bedroom two double bed with second bathroom. kitchen with granite counters stainless steal appliances and dinning area off the living room. Many restaurants on premises and close to drive to if you were looking for others. Golf was close picked us up at hotel and dropped us back off. Shopping and dinner shows were close. Free shuttle to private beach and return.Will definitely return to this Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Curtis and Cath... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Curtis & Cath,

Thanks for posting to TA.com and for choosing our resort for your family golf getaway. You're right, our 2 bedroom/bathroom suites are perfect for golf groups and families for an extended stay. With all the amenities of home, you can relax and unwind.

We'll be sure to share your feedback with the entire Marina Inn team!

Thanks again for sharing, we hope to see you soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

It was a first getaway weekend for us and there’s no better place to stay. From the accommodations, facilities, and service...it made for a memorable experience. The restaurant was one of the highlights, the food was a visual and taste experience. The hotel, room, and view of the marina & river were great from my room. I’m looking forward to staying there again in the future!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Brad C,

Thanks for posting to TA.com, we're so pleased you think our resort is a "Beautiful Place to Stay"! it's always such a pleasure to read positive comments from our guests.

We'll be sure to share your feedback with the entire Marina Inn team!

Thanks again for sharing, we hope to see you soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Had the pleasure of staying here for 3 day visit. The grounds and foyer were clean and in excellent condition. The staff was warm and welcoming. Upon arriving to our room, the atmosphere was no different. The suite was huge, clean , and the kitchen had all amenities of home. The 2 bedroom in the Lake Building has a view that's tough to beat. We look forward to returning during the holiday season. Big shout out to Jason and the valet staff. They provided wonderful service during our stay. This will be our new place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Shoot for the Lake Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcbaker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi jcbaker21,

Thanks for posting to TA.com, we're delighted you had an "Excellent Visit" at our resort, it's always such a pleasure to read positive comments from our guests.

We'll be sure to share your feedback with the entire Marina Inn team!

Thanks again for sharing, we hope to see you soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We booked our night for a local event. We loved the event held at the Marina Inn and our stay was great. We would love to return and utilize some of their amenities next time. Great local getaway for anyone who doesn't want to leave town but have a great weekend.

Room Tip: They offer a lot options. We had a 2 bedroom villa, it was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Tiffany N,

Thanks for the kind words and positive review, we're so pleased you were able to enjoy a night of R&R at our resort! Being locals, you sometimes don't realize some of the great opportunities that are available close to home, so we're pleased you got to pay us a visit.

We hope the event went well and we would love to see you again soon! Thanks again for posting.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

6th time we have stayed at the marina inn,and not the last,beautiful hotel,top of the line employees,from front desk,housekeeping, to valet and bell service!we have stayed for fundraiser functions in the ballroom to Valentine's weekend,to our wedding night 11 years ago and still coming back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Shawn C,

Thanks for taking time to share on TA.com, 6th visit! Wow! Thanks for being such a loyal patron of our resort, we really appreciate it!

When our repeat guests post positive comments about their multiple visits, it shows we are providing a consistent experience which speaks volumes to the dedication our team provides to our guests. We're not always perfect and do have our challenges, but when patrons like you share about your visits, it is such a vote of confidence and we really do appreciate it!

Thanks again for posting, we hope to see you for number 7 soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
2 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
12.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €109 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing