We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$359
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$280
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$182
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$254
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$306
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandy Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$237
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
1,331
340
127
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,331
340
127
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwaterscapes restaurantintercoastal waterwayanchor caferuth's chrisbeach shuttletwo bedroom suitevalet servicefull kitchenchairs and umbrellasbeautiful propertypool barthe myrtle beach areashort driveoff seasonwasher and dryerfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

It was a first getaway weekend for us and there’s no better place to stay. From the accommodations, facilities, and service...it made for a memorable experience. The restaurant was one of the highlights, the food was a visual and taste experience. The hotel, room, and view of the marina & river were great from my room. I’m looking forward to staying there again in the future!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Brad C,

Thanks for posting to TA.com, we're so pleased you think our resort is a "Beautiful Place to Stay"! it's always such a pleasure to read positive comments from our guests.

We'll be sure to share your feedback with the entire Marina Inn team!

Thanks again for sharing, we hope to see you soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Had the pleasure of staying here for 3 day visit. The grounds and foyer were clean and in excellent condition. The staff was warm and welcoming. Upon arriving to our room, the atmosphere was no different. The suite was huge, clean , and the kitchen had all amenities of home. The 2 bedroom in the Lake Building has a view that's tough to beat. We look forward to returning during the holiday season. Big shout out to Jason and the valet staff. They provided wonderful service during our stay. This will be our new place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Shoot for the Lake Building
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi jcbaker21,

Thanks for posting to TA.com, we're delighted you had an "Excellent Visit" at our resort, it's always such a pleasure to read positive comments from our guests.

We'll be sure to share your feedback with the entire Marina Inn team!

Thanks again for sharing, we hope to see you soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We booked our night for a local event. We loved the event held at the Marina Inn and our stay was great. We would love to return and utilize some of their amenities next time. Great local getaway for anyone who doesn't want to leave town but have a great weekend.

Room Tip: They offer a lot options. We had a 2 bedroom villa, it was very spacious
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Tiffany N,

Thanks for the kind words and positive review, we're so pleased you were able to enjoy a night of R&R at our resort! Being locals, you sometimes don't realize some of the great opportunities that are available close to home, so we're pleased you got to pay us a visit.

We hope the event went well and we would love to see you again soon! Thanks again for posting.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

6th time we have stayed at the marina inn,and not the last,beautiful hotel,top of the line employees,from front desk,housekeeping, to valet and bell service!we have stayed for fundraiser functions in the ballroom to Valentine's weekend,to our wedding night 11 years ago and still coming back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Shawn C,

Thanks for taking time to share on TA.com, 6th visit! Wow! Thanks for being such a loyal patron of our resort, we really appreciate it!

When our repeat guests post positive comments about their multiple visits, it shows we are providing a consistent experience which speaks volumes to the dedication our team provides to our guests. We're not always perfect and do have our challenges, but when patrons like you share about your visits, it is such a vote of confidence and we really do appreciate it!

Thanks again for posting, we hope to see you for number 7 soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile


Beautiful place to stay but I had to call several times to have things done, first we were put in a damp basement room, I called and john was nice enough to move us to another room with gorgeous views but the new room had trash that had not been taken out in the kitchen I called again and jean ( very nice lady) I must say, came and took out the trash . Next was Beach access so they do not have chairs and umbrellas available after October 1st and we were not informed so you can imagine the shame going to the beach sitting on a chair and sipping coffee and the life guard came and asked us to get up because the chairs belongs to the ocean club and everyone just stared at us again we called and Kelly at the front desk was nice enough to send us some chairs.
I would love to stay here again with my family before I pass my final judgement and review them on blogs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adefagbemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi adefagbemi,

Thanks for taking time to share on TA.com, we're happy you chose Marina Inn for your recent visit to Myrtle Beach, we know there are many options so we're grateful for your vote of confidence.

We apologize for the challenges you experienced at the beginning of your stay, just to clarify for other travelers who may read your review, we do not have a basement floor. We do have a lower level with some available suites that overlook the Marina and Intra-Coastal Waterway. These suites are consistent with all our other accommodations. We're pleased John was able to relocate you to a higher floor.

We apologize for the oversight with the kitchen trash and thanks for alerting us to that issue, hopefully that was a minor inconvenience that we addressed quickly.

Yes, our beach access discontinues chair and umbrella service in October, we're sorry you were confused mistaking the private Ocean Club chairs as Marina Inn. Thankfully Kelly was able to accommodate you with some chairs we had in storage. Our website does have up-to-date beach information posted should any potential guests want to know the scheduled. This information is posted at the beginning of each year.

We did note that your accommodations were reserved through a 3rd party travel site. We encourage all of our guests to reserve directly with Marina Inn so they are provided with accurate information, this also provides the opportunity for special requests, such as floor level, so we are able to provide a strong first impression and avoid any negative experiences.

Thanks again for posting, we do hope you'll consider another visit!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews