We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,375
348
129
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
348
129
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach waterscapes restaurant intercoastal waterway anchor cafe ruth's chris beach shuttle two bedroom suite valet service full kitchen chairs and umbrellas beautiful property pool bar the myrtle beach area short drive off season washer and dryer family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few summers ago and had a great time. This year we came back with family where we stayed in a 3 bedroom. We loved it!! It had 3 full baths and fireplaces. It was so cozy and the decor was modern. Our view was of a boat dock where we got to see a beautiful sunset. We love this place!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Hi Charlie A,

Thanks for sharing on TA.com and thanks for being a repeat guest! It's really great your second visit was better than your first, it mean's our product and service standards have not slipped since your first visit.

Our 3 bedroom suites are so spacious, approximately 1,800sqft and the views from the balconies are all amazing. The resort with built to face west to take advantage of constant afternoon soon and beautiful sunsets over the waterway and golf course.

Thanks again for posting and we hope to see you again soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Great place! Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Hotel well appointed and clean.Had a late night drink in the bar,with the bartender playing the Ukulele, he is quite good. Off season rates are unbelievable!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Hi Dave H,

Thanks for sharing on TA.com, we're delighted your short visit to our resort was positive enough to warrant this review. Thanks for highlighting our beautiful grounds and talent bartender, Robert. He's definitely a "hit" with the guest, (excuse the pun!)

Thanks again for posting and we hope you can visit again soon.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

When you first walk in you can tell it is different that other hotels. You're not greated by a counter with people behind it but a very nice lady at a desk. The rooms are very spacious. We had one with a cozy fireplace. All the amenities looked very nice. All of the staff were friendly and spoke to us. This is truly a grand hotel with very sincere people. It doesn't matter if it's your first time or your 100th time you are made to feel special and welcome!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Hi Jane M,

Thanks for sharing on TA.com, we're so happy your visit to our resort was so positive. We especially like that you highlighted our Front Desks, they are definitely unique and a different way to greet guests. One of our service goals is to provide personalized service and we felt incorporating sit down registration desks lends itself to a more relaxed and welcoming experience so we're pleased you recognized this.

Thanks again for posting and we hope you'll be returning again soon!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend. Enjoyed our stay, great location with a room overlooking Intercostal Waterway. Staff was excellent, friendly, and helpful. The Inn is in a easy access to Hwy 501, shopping, restaurants, and golf. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ernie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Hi Ernie1948,

Thanks for sharing to TA.com, we're really pleased you feel our resort is a "Great place to stay". During the low season we do see a lot of couples taking extended weekend breaks, we're an ideal location for such visits. Various accommodation types that suite a little romance and R&R, from our guest rooms to our Club Suites with fireplace and full kitchen. As you reference, our location is conveniently located to major highways, shopping, golf, the beach and restaurants.

We hope you'll be returning again soon, thanks again for posting.

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Huge two bedroom suite, with a view of the Intercostal waterway. Two balcony one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Nice Living Room and Dining Area.The room was nice and updated the bathroom are huge. This was my first vist to Mrytle Beach and we don't want to stay anyplace else.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ricksolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Hi ricksolutions,

Thanks for sharing on TA.com and for selecting our resort for your New Years Eve getaway. Myrtle Beach is a great location to bring in the new year and the Marina Inn offers a New Years Eve Gala that has become an annual tradition for many years now.

We're so happy your accommodations were well received, our two bedroom suites are approx 1,300sqft and great for the family, or if you feel like spoiling that someone special, you can make a "grande" impression.

We do hope you'll be back for another visit soon, thanks again for posting!

Mark B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews