We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Once is enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
Book In Advance
US$57.69*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surrender to an age of bravery and honor and witness epic battles of steel and steed during our tournament spectacular. From ringside seats, discover a feast for the eyes and appetite. An evening of enchantment and excitement for all ages. Guests are taken back in time and encouraged to cheer for one of six "Knights of the Realm," named after historic regions of medieval Spain, while feasting on a four-course banquet served in true medieval, pre-silverware fashion. The newest production features amazing lighting, costumes, choreography, exciting battle scenes, falconry, new horse dressage elements and a fresh musical score by the world renowned composer Daniel May.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Once is enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Show was good food was great, however a little expensive for the evening. About 300.00 for 4 people. If you have ever done it, you should but once is enough

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank vmac413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    903
    459
    148
    41
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
197 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“It was a nice night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

we enjoyed it, it was a nice night out. But it's wasn't anything above average

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good one time for the kids.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The show is much more for childeren but a little long if you have fidgeters. and don't arrive early as there is no preshow activites unless you pay exxtra. The food was good.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caseville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Traveled with a group of High School Seniors and everyone loved the food and show!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were seated in the front row in the green section. We were rooting for the bad guy who was green. Had a blast waving our green flags and cheering for the bad guy. They served us drinks in big steins. The meal was verry good except you could'nt see what you are eating. You let your taste buds tell you what your earing. We first were given tomato soup in bowls with a handle and flat bread. Then they gave us a whole half of the best chicken I ever ate. Followed by 3 bbq ribs and a half of a baked potato. Then as if that was'nt enough they gave us a warm apple turnover for dessert. Don't know if they always serve the same meal but It was definatly enough to over fill my stomach. Just to let you know the bad guy lost in the end.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank missybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing