We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$242
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$325
US$312
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$542
US$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
901
225
46
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
225
46
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean watchwoodsy poolstarfish buildingmaple buildingmarriott vacation clubmarriott hotel next doorgarden viewmarriott ownersocean frontgreat marriottzero entryhilton headthree buildingsbeautiful resortbedroom villapool barfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Oceanwatch Villas continues to match excellent service with an amazing property loaded with amenities to keep even the most picky family happy. Keep up the tremendous job! Villas have been recently refurbished, property kept in pristine condition!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LKN-Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We are owners at this resort. We always enjoy our week here. Units are clean and well appointed. Many activities to chose from, grounds and pools kept clean. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Weather was perfect which always helps when vacationing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We are owners at this property and always love staying here. Everything is first rate as usual except his time the Sand Dollar Grill must have changed management. Our first night we just wanted pizza as we were tired and it had always offered a Pizza Hut pizza before. Now they offer another type and it was not only expensive $20.99 but terrible! The sauce stopped two inches from the edge and the toppings were hard to find. Don't bother, go down the road a little ways to a real Pizza Hut.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We look forward to exceeding expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed during the week of 9/18/17. Lots of options/activities for kids and adults with several pools. Sand Dollar Pool Bar servers good drinks and large menu. Great Carolina Chips, Shrimp and fish tacos.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

first time at this Marriott resort, we loved it. we had 2 villas in the Woodsy section, which we had req. Marriott villas are always beautiful. pools are many and great, WARM!! staff as always great. delish pool side food at the main pool. we rented beach umbrellas and chairs, pricey but worth it. very family friendly, BBQ's all over the place, many famiy's BBQed and brought the food directly pool side, pool side bar nice, but BYOB welcome, which my husband and SIL could not get over. many sched. daily activities.

Room Tip: Woodsy section if you have kids, playground, kiddie pool and BBQs right outside also floor above 11 for ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bzemom606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews