We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better every year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Ranked #137 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“better every year”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I've been coming to Myrtle Beach for five years and am always satisfied by Sandcastle North by the old Pavillion. Starbucks is still within walking distance, as well as grocery, shopping, restaurants, and the library.....won't be needing the library though...when my computer crashed, John at the front desk helped fix it....View is astounding as always....but this time includes Atlantic Ocean with city lights....New paint and curtains brighten the room up......Housekeeping is on top of things...with high quality shampoo and soap......monthly cost....cheaper than my rent in Indy.....

Room Tip: I'm on third floor and enjoy being close to the waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineOYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    145
    124
    74
    150
See reviews for
304
178
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We rented 2 oceanview rooms at the Sandcastle in order to spend some family time with our son and his family. The room rates were much lower than expected (even allowing for off-season). We were very pleased with the rooms and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierre114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaumont, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

First off I have to say the guy who greeted us was a little stand off-ish cause we were a few hours earlie to ck in for we ended up driving straight through from NY to SC, but he warmed up and got us right into our room.The room was sorta clean but after seeing who they hired to clean the rooms I understood the quality of clean a little better. There is a mini fridge that is a little beat up but clean and microwave was clean the stove was sorta clean as well as the oven and bathroom. I used to clean motel rooms for a living so I look a little closer then most lol and expect a little more.

I had a Awesome view of the Atlantic and the Beach from my balcony. Easy access to the beach, there were lots of interesting places to visit close by.. Towels were fresh and white.as were the sheets and the price was right, you take it from there.

Room Tip: Got good Sun on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This resort will not rent to locals of Myrtle Beach. It does not say that on their website or in any other place. You arrive and they tell you, " Sorry we don't rent to locals". My husband and I are 50 years old. Do they think we are going to destroy the room. We were looking for a romantic get away from the stresses of work and home. Prejudice ----I think so! Maybe they need to look at their customers during the winter months. I am sorely dissapointed about this hotel. I would never advise any of my family or friends to rent from them.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank renlazen54359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE! we had moved down here & were staying & paying for monthly rental & about a month into our stay we started realizing that our stuff was coming up missing after the maid would come not to mention that the maids would come in when we told them not to like when we were sleeping with the do not disturb sign on the door. i mean the maid would creep around the hallway and waited til we left & proceeded to go in our room so we filed a complaint with the manager and the cops came we filed a report & the officer said they checked the key logged and found out she had been in there when she wasnt supposed to be. the really pathetic messed up part was when we realized that my 6 year old nephews whole backpack full of toys had been stolen along with cameras and other things so we all became very angry and called the manager and asked for a way to get ahold of the corporate manager he refused and told us to be out of the hotel by the next day.the rooms were NOT clean the stairs smelled like feces and urine the elevator would shake and had a paper saying its right to run had been pending for over a year over all i would NOT stay here!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managermanager, General Manager at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Please accept this posting as a rebuttal to this guest comment. We take extreme measures to insure guest security while vacationing at our resort. We offer free in-room safes for our guest
use as well as safety guest deposit boxes at our front desk. When the guest reported the alleged situation to our front desk staff, we immediately contacted the Myrtle Beach Police Department for an investigation. This is standard policy and procedure. Once the police arrived and entered the
unit the guest was occupying, they conducted the investigation and filed a report. Afterward we were told by the police they were suspect of the guest's accusations. Once the guest vacated the premises and our staff entered the unit for cleaning purposes, the condition of the unit was appalling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.8 km away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#104 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
785 reviews
0.0 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#109 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
515 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#77 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#126 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
282 reviews
1.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,153 reviews
4.6 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion

Property: Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Address: 1802 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion is located oceanfront in Myrtle Beach. Our ocean front resort offers accommodations choices as varied as you are! Brightly decorated and accessorized with all the comforts of home, our resort features a variety of floor plans which offer suitable accommodations for whatever you require. Our efficiencies allow you to prepare your own meals, plus our suites feature separate sleeping and living quarters for privacy and comfort. Comfortable accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer! Our central location is 9 blocks from the famous Myrtle Beach Pavilion area where you'll be in the very heart of downtown. We're also very near Broadway at the Beach, featuring Margaritaville, Hard Rock Cafe', Planet Hollywood, Imax Theater, Ripley's Aquarium and many other vacation highlights. Sandcastle Resort at the Pavilion is your absolute best choice when you want to experience all that Myrtle Beach has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing