We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very happy with this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #12 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very happy with this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed here two weeks at the beginning of January. Its in a great location. The skywheel is next door, bungee jumping across the street and your only a block from downtown MB. Prices are great. They're doing some renovations now, so hopefully those will turn out well. Lots of free parking, but since the hotel is adjacent to public beach access, its hard to find a spot even with 4 lots. But since the parking lot opens onto the beach, police patrol the area about every hour. Nice lazy river and decent jacuzzi on the ground floor. The biggest negative is that since we rented from the owner, we don't have access to the laundry on site or the maid service. There is one lady who works here on the second shift that is very rude, but thankfully we didn't have to deal with her much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poodle_McMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    572
    175
    84
    83
See reviews for
797
707
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Once again we had a great time in Myrtle Beach. We spent the whole week relaxing in the sun, eating great food and enjoying our stay. As usual the staff was so nice and helpful and our room was clean and neat. I was so excited to see the Skywheel right next door to the hotel. It was so amazing to watch all of the colors change. I can't wait to get back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beedleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We go here twice a year. We love the hotel and the location. We enjoyed the lazy river, indoor pool and the hot tub. The staff were friendly. Price was great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights in mid-December and couldn't believe the rates for ocean-front rooms with a full kitchen. Everything was immaculate, and the staff seemed genuinely happy to see us and eager to make our stay perfect. The free breakfast was good, and the lady tending the breakfast area was extremely nice and helpful. She gave us maps of the area and coupons for lots of attractions; she even gave my boys some cool seashells she'd found on the beach. I've heard it's a bit noisy during tourist season because of its proximity to so many popular spots, but it was wonderfully peaceful in December. We definitely plan to go back next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We love staying here in late Sept. early Oct.
Excellent pricing for a king oceanfront room. Perfect place at the end of the broadwalk. Many fun places in walking distance. Can't wait until next fall to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
1.8 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Property: Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing