We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
187
105
44
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
105
44
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court medieval times free breakfast two bedroom suite washers and dryers full kitchen laundry area own bathroom time share presentation allow pets fitness room i highly recommend this hotel sofa bed pool and hot tub decent hotel breakfast bar great rate
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is a very nice hotel. Just be aware it is not on the beach or anywhere near the beach. You will have to drive about ten minutes to get to the Grand Strand area or attractions on US 17. Having said that, this hotel has great staff who obviously love their jobs. The complimentary breakfast is beyond expectations. The housekeeping staff will do anything you ask even though technically there is no housekeeping on weekends. The laundry services are free. Just buy a soap pod for $1.00 or bring your own. Great pool, great exercise room, great common room and even a fireplace. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank roger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great hotel. Complementary breakfast the best I've seen anywhere. Wonderful staff. Just be aware they don't have regular housekeepi g on weekends but they will gladly service anything you ask quickly. Technically this hotel chain is for longer stays by business folks, not overnite stays by travellers. Was pet-friendly. We didn't know we would be there. We we on a $99 4-day timeshare weekend through BlueGreen but of course they don't put you up in their properties for these things. This location is not near the beaches. The roads around it are a bit confusing. But again, the hotel itself was great!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerddeschenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all we had to offer. Breakfast is the most important start of the day, we take pride in what we offer.

A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Erik R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

First time staying and sadly the only time. We were using it for a overnight since we were moving to a new home the next day. But I highly recommend this hotel whether you have a pet or not. We had our dog with us and there were no issues at all. Lucinda the breakfast server let us sit in the back part of the restaurant area with our dog so we could enjoy breakfast without having to walk back to our room one at a time. Just couldn't find anything wrong with this hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone coming to visit us.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cabeza14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all we had to offer. Breakfast is the most important start of the day, we take pride in what we offer. I will share you comments with Lucinda. Now that you live her your family and friends need to come visit and stay with us!

A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Erik R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Whenever we go to Myrtle Beach we stay here because of our pet. They have the cheapest pet fee in Myrtle Beach. It's not on the beach but it's closer to everything else. The outlets, Walmart, the Mall and tons of restaurants so for us it's the perfect location without having to deal with all the hustle and bustle at the beach. The front desk staff were always so pleasant and helpful. We stayed during the Christmas holiday and were looking for restaurants that were open and the front desk person printed off the list for us and even gave her suggestions of which places were the best. To our surprise Friday's was even open and we settled on eating there.

We had a 2 bedroom and it was very very spacious, the bed was so comfortable and it was very neat and clean. Now the appliances in the room could use some updating as the refrigerator in our room was outdated but let me just tell you that it froze everything we had in it so it definitely worked...LOL We had to turn the temperature on it down to 2 because on high everything was ice. They offer breakfast every morning; waffles, pancakes, bacon, eggs, all kinds of pastries and bagels, grits, oatmeal, cereal, fountain sodas, juice, coffee etc....you name it and it was ok considering it was free of charge.

I can't say enough about this hotel...oh yeah and you can walk to Medieval Times as it's located right behind the hotel. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklogan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. 

Thanks for all the great comment about our hotel and how clean your room and hotel was. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and that our front desk staff was able to help you with Christmas day restaurants.

A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Erik R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Excellent people working there. Barbara is very nice and she made my stay experience memorable. She is always taking time to get to know her guests she is very friendly. Housekeeping and the kitchen staff were also very friendly and easy to talk to. I will be making more trips to this particular property. Great stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brenden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear brendens220,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share you comments with Barbara and the entire team!

A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Erik R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews